Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


Sparky09Sparky09

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Awesome :D

The animation was quick and smooth, and fun to watch. The characters were wonderfully drawn and went great with the film. It was also nice to see some of the classic pokemon :)
If you ask me this deserves front page
10/10



thadrizzlethadrizzle

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

insaneafacation

if the show was like that ill watch it every day plz make more oh yeah props for using charizard next time you got to have him battle blaziken that would be kickass


Tyrant-D responds:

yeah i just discovered that blaziken, not long ago. I really like how it kicks and flames come shooting out its feet :) like a flaming kickboxer XD i was considering him for the flash but ultimatly picked dragonite instead. no point having two fire types duke it out on the battle field :P


ViceFullbusterViceFullbuster

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Amazing

This was a pretty sweet Pokemon flash and i don't say that much about Pokemon flashes but this was epic with all the fast pace moves between all the Pokemon plus the animation looked really good,the music went great with the video and all the sound effects were in great quality so overall i got to say on sheer excitement this was probably the best Pokemon flash i have ever seen,excellent job.


People find this review helpful!

MentalMylesMentalMyles

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Another great Pokemon tribute

Nicely done, I have to say. animation is a bit choppy but still very impressive. character profiles are well rounded with backstory and the moves were awesome to watch.



CwarCwar

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Awesome

Totally Badass.