Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 30, 2009 | 2:37 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week January 5, 2010
  • Daily 3rd Place December 31, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

[EDIT]: Wow! 11th place in the winter flash off competition!! Thanks a lot guys.
[EDIT]: Updated with much better quality!

Phew! Finally finished!

This is my submission for the annual Newgrounds christmas contest.
Unfortunately, it got out a bit late. I really didn't want to work my ass off, and I relaxed during christmas time, thus finishing this thing late.

Abit rushed, but I hope you like it :)

Flash + After Effects
[I had to lower the quality of the movie to make it small enough for the 10mb limit]

Thanks for the frontpage dudes :)

Reviews


wereismyheadwereismyhead

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2009

nice dude!

nice art style, good job


SimonG responds:

Thanks!
Santa has your head btw.


krssvrkrssvr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

awesome video

i really liked the art style you used, the style of the animation sort of reminded me of the ed edd and eddy cartoon. also i'm flattered you used one of my vg covers but the one thing i didn't get was toward the end when he became santa but maybe that was just me being oblivious lol.. cool vid 5/5 9/10


SimonG responds:

Well, the plot was hard to follow, so you're excused :P
Thanks for the review :D


TheShadlingTheShadling

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

Very jolly

Awesome style and nice animations, its a relaxing flash wich has a nice christmas vibe to it. But wheres Jesus?!! :D


People find this review helpful!
SimonG responds:

Thanks and lol.
I don't know... It is after all CHRISTmas or JESUSmas...


rjblaze215rjblaze215

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

i dont get what exactly happened in the end lol

but i liked it. good job :)


SimonG responds:

Haha, thanks :)


FatKidWitAJetPakFatKidWitAJetPak

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

Man your a great artist

I have always enjoyed your style, from the long arms, to the hilarious facial expressions and attention to lines and colors. I loovvee the colorful atmosphere you give everything. This flash made me all warm and fuzzy inside and gave me the feeling of Christmas hehe. There are a few things you can work on, however, and it would really improve your fan box and scoring if you go about it correctly.

PLOT. That's right, plot. One of the simplest, yet one of the most effective aspects of a flash cartoon. This cartoon had some plot, but jumped around randomly and made me a little bit confused. For example, what was that thing doing in his garage? Why did he randomly put on a santa hat? E.t.c. To make it better, try and implement an effective intro, body, and conclusion. Give the characte a motive or something. Perhaps he could have hated christmas because he waited for santa to come down the chimney as a kid, but santa never came. So now he sits as an adult working at his boring job. Then have him wake up kind of depressed and go to the garage to look at a small sled and a christmas hat. And he can just go around giving kids presents and return home happy again, enjoying the spirit of giving. There are a lot of things you could do to make the plot better.

Plot 6/10
Art 10/10
Sound 10/10

TOTAL 9/10

Great job Sam, I hope to see more from you. And hey lol you used some of the same songs from Charlie and Santas Secret! :D


People find this review helpful!
SimonG responds:

:D Thanks dude!
I'm aware of that plots, and making a well set up movie really isn't my thing. But I will try as hard as I can to improve!