Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


migpanfreddymigpanfreddy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Wow!

You always amaze me with everything that you do! This especially! I eagerly await your next flash!



AllianceProductionsAllianceProductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2009

Best Shit Ever.

One of the sickest animations on NewGrounds. 10/10



AntarioAntario

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2009

Shivers

Amazing.

I thought i was watching a version of planet earth.



AOneManArmyAOneManArmy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2009

beautiful

lol i updated the wikipedia page for you



WolfgangDSWolfgangDS

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2009

I have discovered the awesomeness that is Bitey

And it is awesome indeed. Fantastic work on the animation, and the story looks to be VERY intriguing. I also went and watched all the older stuff, so I have to wonder if the YuYu will have something to do with Bitey's past and the disappearance of the Dashkin. I coulda swore I saw a YuYu cloud in Bitey's dream. And I wonder what they wanted him for anyway? And what was that strange place Bitey saw?

Looking forward to your next installment in Bitey's epic saga.


People find this review helpful!