Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


chaoscollisionclockchaoscollisionclock

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

loved it

it was ecellent and kwing deal with it



Braxton316Braxton316

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2009

Quite Nice

Not only is the animation superb but the voice acting, music, and background noises of the animals fit the scenary perfectly. Cant wait to see more.



radarada56radarada56

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2009

god yes

amazing as always
tho the artwork wasent as fresh as you others this still was an amazing answer to most of the questions brought up
of corse the music was da bomb and i hope u keep it rolling
remember its much easer to keep the weels turning than to start them turning all over again
surprise us in another 4 weeks hows that sound?????



bagarinatorbagarinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2009

It's... just... epic...

Wow, this is the best movie I've ever seen.
The animation is extremely smooth and beautiful, I totally love it.
5/5, 10/10 and added to favs!



LuminothPtLuminothPt

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2009

no score is good enought

I've seen way too many 10 star animations who didn't deserve them, and for once, Thank you for showing us one that truly deserves them.
I can only wish we could give you extra stars to differ this one from so many others who got they own 10 stars and that dont even stand near this one's quality.
I hope too see the sequel soon :)


People find this review helpful!