Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


olopolyolopoly

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2009

HELL!

I LOVE IT!!!!! Couldent be ANY! better than this! i hope that the next episode comes verry soon! :D


People find this review helpful!

14metalcorpse8814metalcorpse88

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2009

YES!

This is by far the best animation on NG. The Folklore sounding music and the never ending awesomeness everytime I watch one of these episodes blows my mind.



DeiganDeigan

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2009

You spiteful, spiteful man!

How evil! This close to christmas!

You give us something entertaining, and at an epic point of finally finding out the substance behind Bitey you *cliffhanger* us :P

Besides that, superb animation, audio quality, story telling and atmosphere, as usual. 10/10 all my 5 are belong to you.



SonArnoSonArno

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2009

finally!!

your flashes were awesome enough already, but you actually are starting to explain the background and story of your main character.

i'm looking forward to the next episode. ^^

way to go!



PikkioPikkio

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2009

Absolutely the best!

I think that you are the best animator in the web, and brackenwood is now at the point when it will become a legendary cartoon saga.

i can't wait for the next episodes!!!