Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


DarkRayOfDoomDarkRayOfDoom

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

Incredible

Another masterpiece by one of the best Flash artists around the web in my opinion. Perfect narrative, music, sound fx, and, by the way, animation! The world and the creatures are well designed and any normal person should love em' at first sight. Keep up the great work!



CPT-HazeCPT-Haze

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

beautiful

that was very beautiful and original and i hope to see more videos like this



UberDarkLordUberDarkLord

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Hopefully not the last of The Last of the Dashkin

Am looking forward to the net one. Great job AP.


People find this review helpful!

ShikkoleumShikkoleum

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Fantastic!

Wonderful! When does the next one come out? Where?


People find this review helpful!

GlassAppleGlassApple

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

HOLY SHI-----

-----T , 2 thumbs up man !!! , this is better that the ones on tv ! effing awesome !!!!!!!