Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2009 | 12:25 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

New Friend 5 Points Complete level 1
Trust Exercise 5 Points Complete level 4
Bridge 10 Points Complete level 10
Vicarious? 10 Points Complete level 7
Sacrifice Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Hey everyone, here's a game for you. It's a moody little puzzle game about a hermit that expands on the mechanic seen in games like Cursor*10 and Chronotron.

Bonus points go to Luka Marcetic, who handled the art, and David Carney, who wrote the music.

Don't forget: If you mess up, push R to reset the level. P or Escape to pause-Volume controls are in pause menu.

Reviews


nodrimnodrim

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2009

great atmosphere

Great story, minimalistic graphics, great music, great last level :)



Deoxys114Deoxys114

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2009

Simply Amazing

This was one of the greatest games I've found. *applauds* Everything was perfect. I love having those challenges where you have to time it just right to succeed. The last level took me forever, and I probably finished it the wrong way, but hey, I beat it. XD

Great game.



DCxMagusDCxMagus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2009

Very annonying bug

when more then 2 shadow forms end up in the same space the main character's movement slows to a halt make the last level and a few other ones where this bug is encountered extremely more difficult then they probably were intended to be.



fishstyxfishstyx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2009

very nice

good story line, decent graphics, fun puzzles, nice top hat.

but I have one problem the level with the gap that is too long to jump looks like a short T, can someone help me?



StormtamerStormtamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2009

Amazing!

Simply put, this game is up there with the rest of Newground's most meaningful works and should be given a look at by everyone. If you're reading this, stop and start playing it already!

There's not much else to say. Perfect music, great story, well-thought-out levels and just the right length for its purpose.

Might i suggest another one? I wouldn't mind one more gameplay based with some harder levels. I would be interested in a level editor, too, with a possibility of a player pack released even later.

Overall, 5/5, 10/10, Favorite.