Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 28, 2009 | 2:09 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 29, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place November 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The fantastic geological formations that litter the surface of the desert planet Ouroboros are not its only natural wonder. Many diverse life forms dwell amongst the towering hoodoos, sweeping arches, and massive cliffs. Unbeknownst to each individual creature, his or her existence is only a small part of a perpetual and interconnected cycle. Geometric impossibilities and anomalous laws of physics present themselves at the most unexpected moments. Great multitudes wage brutal battles over frivolous differences. Motile beings transform into sessile plants, death gives way to life and the cycle begins again.

Sorry I haven't posted in so long. I started this in February but animated 80% of it over the past month. I hope you enjoy it and thanks for watching!

-Chris

Edit: Thanks everyone for the daily feature and the great reviews!

(2009) Christian Madsen/ Villainous Turtle Cinema

Reviews


carljohnsoncarljohnson

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2009

gj..

at first I was like yo dis is unappealin fuck dis busta, but as it got on it was neat yeH grove street love



ZoukZouk

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2009

Nice...

I do enjoy watching the animations though, especially when there's reproduced humans lol. Great job dude :)



Lord-LinkForceLord-LinkForce

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2009

weird

But i enjoyed it
very good :)



PaedarchyGreedPaedarchyGreed

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2009

Ama-za-zing

Smooth animation, great music, little hard to hear as far as sound goes, but oh wow is this good stuffs.

Ha ha, I wanna go back and watch this on acid. Adding it to my faves.
Great job, guy, I'm lovin' it. ;D


VillainousTurtleSLC responds:

Thanks. I boosted the volume a bit by normalizing it after you commented. Certainly there is a lot of subtle detail in the sound and it can be best heard by listening on quality headphones.


SoldierExileSoldierExile

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2009

Loved it

Loved it, I could soo see this as a loop that never ends.

Loved the animation Morphing, and well sound effects were umm... sound effects.. lol yea.. ill choose that one.


VillainousTurtleSLC responds:

It originally was a loop that never ended but I decided that lacked impact and became tiresome. Perhaps I could put that in as an egg or something. Thank you for watching!