Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


shiraeshirae

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2009

OMFG!

ths is the best one by quite a margin! basilisx ?SP? is freaking sweet!


People find this review helpful!

DDDmainDDDmain

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2009

Possibly one of the most epic fights I ever saw...

Is right here. I have been following the series and have noticed one thing that no other action/fighting series does. This one has fights every single episode. More than that, they have EPIC fights every episode. This one I currently believe is the best. However, I noticed something. How come stuffwell never gets to do anything? I would really like to see in the next episode stuffwell doing something significant. Other than that, very nice.

Oh yeah, I almost forgot to ask. Will shadow be making a return appearance later?



BiglooneyticBiglooneytic

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2009

Spacebar is annoying

fights were good.. but pressing spacebar is annoying.. and also the jokes fail to make me laugh.. but that could be just me.. other than that im looking forward to the next one


People find this review helpful!

shadethehegehogshadethehegehog

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2009

cool

cool



Mara360Mara360

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2009

WAH-HOO!

FREEKIN' AWSOME MAN! I love EVERYTHING about it , I feel bad for Shadow leaving, the fight scenes were AWSOME, and who would have seriously thought about using Fire Sonic, FIRE FRIGGIN' SONIC! I really DESPERATELY want to see the next one come out! KEEP UP THE EPIC AWESOMENESS THAT IS THIS SERIES!!!