Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


Randomdude01Randomdude01

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

Great,Simply Great

This is The Best SMBZ Yet! Way to go Alvin! I liked fire sonic. He was pimpin! PM me please. i want to make my own flash seires, and i need advice &help



beedolphinbeedolphin

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

yay

is it me or is this episode sorter then the others but it was still awesome.your doing a great job with this series, alvin. all your hard work is paying off. keep up the good work. and i speak for everyone when i say:
"CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE"


People find this review helpful!

San-FranSisqoSan-FranSisqo

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

HOLY CRAP!

THAT WAS AMAZING. The improvizing was clever, the new animation is perfect, and the new character, Basilisx, he is insanely awsome. He is a combination of 4 of my favorite things; wolverine, a koopa, a ninja, and a basilisk.

useless note: basilisk is my name in Swedish.


People find this review helpful!

Jace-YungJace-Yung

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

that was amAZING!

okay, im not gonna get all crazy and just yell complements at how amazing those fight scenes were, im just gonna point out somethin else.

is it just me, or does luigi just get used as a weapon? he does fight, but for the most part hes just a tool. im not just talking about this one when hes a statue, i mean when he was a blue turtle shell luigi too. its not a huge deal, he does fight a LOT more in this one and he just works as being used as a tool judging by his character, its just something to point out.

the ship was pretty cool, and i like when we see the little explosion on the ship when the airplane is flying at it after mario and sonic get on board, because then were able to TRULY see the grand magnitude of this ship.

that last fight scene...if i could orgasm from a fight scene, i would have, great job.

cant wait for 9!



shamWOOHOOshamWOOHOO

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

Sonic gains extreme fighting skills

when he gets the flower. It looks like he's on steroids.


People find this review helpful!