Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


ShowmethecoffeeShowmethecoffee

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

Lol

I kept on laughing when luigi put on his helmet :D again a great job but with some graffical errors ;) don't worry they are minor ones :)
Love it...


People find this review helpful!

Neod4000Neod4000

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

ah yes

This is good. I came in not expecting much, but i was blown away. The animation and direction were by far the best parts, and i was much pleased that there was a lot less reliance on fart jokes as in ep7.

The handdrawn ones were especially good, although i did prefer the pixel to the vector art personally.


People find this review helpful!

RenegadeAlphaRenegadeAlpha

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

you have mastered the DBZ hook

Yeah... The DBZ hook kept me watching it day after day even when the monologuing was too extreme. Great job on this now I gotta watch the others..



GameMaster2K6GameMaster2K6

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

The Results of Patience, Time and Effort.

Ah, I knew that if we fans just left you be, you'd be able to finish. And look how it turned out. AWESOME.

The Good

- The Omega Doomship was nicely rendered, considering.Well done.
- Ah, so THAT is why Shadow's been such a prick. He's mourning over losing his partner and sister-in-spirit, Rouge, to Mecha Sonic. That makes sense. He'd probably act the same way if E-123 Omega was destroyed as well. Again, you have my apologies for complaining about his portrayal.
- I see you continue to make numerous references to old Mario jokes and various memes and other stuff. By all means, keep it up. It's HILARIOUS!
- Damn, Luigi kicked ALL KINDS of butt in this one! Nice!
- Nice Shoryureppa and Shinryuken from Mario, there. And a Bloody High Claw from Basilisk, too (if I'm not mistaken).
- Fire Sonic, eh? Not what I expected, but I can't really complain. If you're gonna have Sonic use the Fire Flower, that'd be a way to do it. ^_^
- Dr. Robotnik will have his due. That is certain.

Minuscule Suggestions

- I'd like to see Peach do some butt kicking of her own. We all know she's got it in her.
- This is thinking WAAAAAAAAAY long term, but I'd like to see Blaze make an appearance in this series at some point. Up to you.

All in all, another great episode. Take as much time as you need with the next one, Mark. Mario will be fine.


People find this review helpful!

etkaretkar

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

Super Cool episode

You know what?
I loved the Heart of Stone scene. :D
That fight rocks!
Keep doing alvin. ;)
Cant wait for ep.9