Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 23, 2009 | 4:44 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 30, 2009
  • Daily 3rd Place September 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place September 30, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Windows
    Windows Check out all these anti-Windows parodies!

Author Comments

EDIT (7/13/10) -- Yes, I know in the "Welcome Center" that it says this was made by "Archon68". I am him, I simply got a username change. It seems pointless to update the file for something probably nobody will read, but I thought I'd mention it anyway.
EDIT (1/29/10) -- V 1.02: Fixed the RickRoll website.
EDIT (11/26/09) -- V 1.01: The chat is back!

GUYS! USE COMMON SENSE WITH THE REGISTRATION/LOGIN. If you skip the login there IS NO PASSWORD. If you are stuck with the registration key, ENTER THE SAMPLE KEY. It's not that hard.
_________________________
___________________

****PLEASE wait a minute for the preloader to appear...****

***PLEASE stop posting reviews with your chatbot conversations... seriously, I know it's funny and random.***

Wow, Daily 3rd? THANKS SO MUCH, GUYS!

HOLY CRAP! Review Crew Pick? Weekly 5th? THANK YOU!

YAAY front page!

Thanks for Windows Collection!

Thanks for Gadgets! I dunno why this qualifies, but whatever.

______________________

10/29/09: 1,000 Reviews, wow!
______________________

Wow... This is... Incredible. I never thought I would finish this, but here it is--Windows Doors!

Windows Doors is not just another Windows Spoof. There are a bunch of programs and over 40 web pages to explore. There are hidden files in Windows Doors Explorer, so be sure to look there as well! This is an amazing game with tons of content. You won't find everything in ten minutes; you've got to dig, explore, and play around with things.

With Windows Doors, I hope the "Windows Spoof" genre of Flash movies will be revived, and you'll be inspired to create your own.

If there are any bugs or glitches, or anything you'd like me to fix/add, don't be afraid to tell me!

Some features require Flash player to fetch files from the internet. If these features don't work for you, it's because your computer is blocking them.

Thank you, and please enjoy Windows Doors. :-)

Reviews


Mikepiov87Mikepiov87

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

it was

pretty fun


People find this review helpful!

JabroniBeatrJabroniBeatr

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

I like parodies and all...

But as a Windows user this doesn't really make sense. It's funny and creative, but it doesn't really parody anything that's true about Vista or the Windows OS in general...good work nonetheless though


People find this review helpful!

SkitrelSkitrel

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Hmm

While nice looking and everything, it doesn't actually do much.

There could have been more interesting minigames, and better humour.

The text documents were pretty much the best thing on here. The pedochat looked interesting but unfortunately it's broken.

I don't quite understand why this has such a high rating though, it's nice and all, but it's really not that exciting or entertaining. More anti microsoft humour would have made it much more interesting. You should really step it up, humour at every click.

I was disappointed that I couldn't find a hidden level to mouse avoider too, there might be one, but i couldn't find it.

All in all, not bad, but a bit of humour and some more effort would go a long way.


People find this review helpful!

SoulDestroySoulDestroy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Best. Windows. Parody. PERIOD!

I had alot of fun with Windows Doors. Much better those dumb flash-drawn "I kan maek paerody 2" Windows parodies. DO WANT MOAR.


People find this review helpful!

HereticBronyHereticBrony

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Something wrong with the chatbot.