Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


SpaderzSpaderz

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Really goddamn Hard

i love the game but i was just to damn hard holy shit tricky was hard as hell and the health bar is like a fraps counter!


People find this review helpful!

jared7645jared7645

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2010

its fun

but its way to hard tricky had 231 health and i died and it was my last life :(



thecatreturns123thecatreturns123

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Bit broken

Chrachter animation on Hank was kinda rubbish (he couldn't move his head!) and the boss battles were repetitive (stay in one place and shoot, move out the way, go back and shoot again...). But, a reasonable tribute to madness, and good when playe to La Bamba.



KindredDemonKindredDemon

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 1, 2010

Powerfully relentless

the vast array of weapons in this game make it so much more enjoyable! :)
The flamethrower is abit rubbish though haha!
But nevertheless, i liked shooting a big red raging demon clown :')



Mecha-MugenMecha-Mugen

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 26, 2009

Great, but one problem...

The medal system doesn't really seem to be working on a lot of things. The games acknowledge my medals, but the medal system doesn't reward them to me. This game was great, but it feels a little empty to have fought all the way there with the intent of earning 50 points of medals, and getting nothing. This problem also appeared on the Street Fighter Flash Collab. Please fix this dude!