Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


torosenladiscotorosenladisco

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

I liked the game.

It does not has the better graphics but it's good to entertain urself a while.



spiralwolfspiralwolf

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2011

bugs

Its a fun game, but the controls kept messing up.



GRNMNSTRGRNMNSTR

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 22, 2010

Cant Stop

I was trying to go back to sleep then started playing this for a second...2hrs later still up lol


People find this review helpful!

sparreproductionssparreproductions

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

laggy...

This game is really laggy and it wont let me walk somtimes.... its prob. just my computer.


People find this review helpful!

Gman111Gman111

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 25, 2009

Good Job

Now I don't want to be a jerk/idiot that gives this a zero because of one fluke or the difficulty. However you should have realized to add a pause feature, otherwise it gets very difficult. Plus you should have added a little more hot dog power ups because some parts get difficult. Also, you should have made a feature where you choose what weapons to pick up, instead of them automatically being placed in your hand, that really screws me up. Hope to see more work like this Tom!