Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


Spunky6666Spunky6666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Pure Madness

That was the first "Madness" game I have ever played and it officially kicked butt! It's a little short and there's no pause, but who cares? It has guns, chainsaws and evil clowns! After beating it I actually felt like my heart was beating faster, it's that cool. My suggestion: PLAY IT!!!


People find this review helpful!

WebX7WebX7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Amazing in almost every way

This game is amazing. I love the artwork and basically everything is perfect. It brings me back to castle crashing the beard almost. I think i just love boss games... im not sure. The ONLY reason im giving it a 9 is because there is no pause button and weapons can get stuck in the corners. But other than that AMAZING.



combinesupersoldercombinesupersolder

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dude you did to good this time i won with all 3 lives SWEET IT ROCKS!!!!!!!!!



imakillyaimakillya

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

lol

lol teh true face of evil was just an angry FAIC



Hitman1337Hitman1337

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

sweet but short

this is a cool madness game and i like it when you pick the agents dropped weapon but it feels... short still thanks tom on a awesome game.