Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 16, 2009 | 8:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 17, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place September 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

You've learned nothing 5 Points Get the bad ending
Everyone will leave you 10 Points get to level 28
Is something wrong? 10 Points get to lvl 9
Opinionated 10 Points vote on 3 maps
You are your only companion in life. 10 Points get to level 22
Obsessed 25 Points Vote on 33 maps
Lost in forever 50 Points beat an explore campaign
The Assent 50 Points Get the good ending
O))) 100 Points Vote on 333 maps

Author Comments

online level submissions are back up!
(9-20 3:20pst)
-Team Fcuk

-----------

Time Cfuk is a game about stasis, its a game about perspective and viewing both sides of the story from afar, its a game about blocks, platforms, drinking, high school reunions and work time fun.

Time Fcku is a "puzzle platformer" about finding logic in irrelevance, its a 1+1=2 formula that will ask more from you after you leave it alone, its a community experience about communication with people who you dont like.

Time KcuF is not an art game, its an allegorical game about stuff you've never experienced, its an escape from your current existence, its the feeling of loss and panic.

Time Fcuk is a play on how if one changes around the letters in a word even though it means nothing
logically, we all still see it as something that its not.

------------

Controls and instructions are for those of us who choose to experience life the way others want us to live.

Enjoy-
-Edmund & William

Reviews


nintendork64nintendork64

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

AMAZING.

I can't believe I put off writing a review until now. This game is brilliantly designed. The controls work perfectly (even though the 3-button setup was confusing at first). The levels never get too frustrating and left me wanting more. Luckily, there's a shared levels option for that. Creating and playing online levels is an absolute blast, and I've played and rated probably over 500 maps. And every day I can expect more levels!
If i have one issue, it's that the story was bizarre. It was confusing, and I barely understood it at all. But I liked the creepy feel to the whole scenario. The comments coming from past and future selves made it even more surreal.
Let me put it this way: I never thought anything would surpass Metropolis Circuit as my favorite NG submission. This game proved me wrong. This is the best online game I can remember playing. And at 983 characters, this is by far the longest review I have ever written on the site. And Time Fcuk deserves every word.


People find this review helpful!

supotcosupotco

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

A great game! (that could have been amazing)

***SPOILER ALERT! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!***

The gameplay is very fun, the puzzles are challenging without being frustrating, and the level editor gives it a replay value it would otherwise have lacked.
Best of all, the atmosphere was creepy and well delivered. For example, I liked how [MINOR SPOILER]: Early on you hear communications from the future, and later on, you hear yourself receive them.

The only thing keeping me from giving it a perfect 10 stars is [SPOILERS ALERT]: That the ending didn't make sense. Even for a time-travel story. Usually, it all kinda fits together in the end, even if it's still freaking weird.

But then again, that's just my view on it. Still, "Time Fcuk" is WAY better than most other games I've played here.
Good work! I really enjoyed it.


People find this review helpful!

hotsaucethompsonhotsaucethompson

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

Excellent...

.... especially the user maps



trench762trench762

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

No clue what that was about but...

Very addictive and fun for hours if you got nothing better to do. One of my top 5 fav games on the site. Puts me in the mind of N+ but with another level inside the level.


People find this review helpful!

JEATvisionJEATvision

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

Pretty odd...

I have no idea what character I was, I got confused but the puzzles took a while for me to finish up.


People find this review helpful!