Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 27, 2009 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 28, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

April 27th, 2009...on the General BBS, "the beast awakened..."

http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1054474/

What was going to become a comic-book series, I had decided to go all-out and make Dickneck's origin story my third animation project ever! I have no shame.

Based entirely on rumerio's contribution to "the beast awakens..." thread, for a solid, creative, Newgroundsy origin story!

EyeLovePoozy backed the project from the beginning, and is truly the spine of the project, pulling in the talents of Jade's hilarious artwork, and TomaMoto's superb narration! I can't thank you enough, Poozy! This flash would've sucked a lot more without you.

I needed help with sound effects, since I wasn't going to do "Mouth-FX" like I had done with my previous animation, "Zone of the Awesome." I got a fellow collaborator, 9voltproductions, to fill in all of my SFX needs. He even provided a few voices!

Take it for what it is, not for what it isn't. Vote honestly, and leave a useful review!

Also, be sure to watch it 'till the end!

-G-

Reviews


Solid-Snake-RexSolid-Snake-Rex

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2009

One Hard thing not to laugh at!

O my, some thing new, thats gay at the same time. How did you do it? lol Great flash!


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

How did I do it?

It's Newgrounds. :D

Thanks!


RyanRyan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2009

YES DAMNIT.

This has beat expectations immensely.

Great work everyone. 5/5

MOAR


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

WORKIN' ON IT.


ToonSummonedSkull12ToonSummonedSkull12

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2009

MY COMPUTER SUCKS

ITS NOT PLAYING


Phobotech responds:

PUNCH YOUR COMPUTER IN THE THROAT AND GET A NEW ONE!


SexxxyyMESexxxyyME

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2010

Epic 0_o

ZOMG i love your animations, they are alwayss SOOO funny. Pissed myslef when the guy at the end was likee ' I will get my dick back, VENGEANCE SHALL BE MINE' just sounded so reatrded. 10/10 5/5


Phobotech responds:

lol, HEY! That was MY voice! lmao

I'm happy you love my animations! Be sure to keep a watchful eye out for future submissions! Thanks for the review!


hhhhhhhh

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2009

!READ THE THREAD BEFORE WATCHING!

Fucking epic dude. thats probably the funniest thing i've watched.

Animation: 10/10 Smooth but nothing to complicated.

Artwork: Good at the end. Some parts used to mock the thread of course(the picture) I wasn't to bothered by the black and white. Then it went colored? Eh whatever it worked.

Music: 10/10 Added to the comedy perfectly. Great job.

Story: 10/10 Brilliant. The most epic thing you could ever build off a hilarious thread.

Nothing to important to say.
But that was hilarious.

The little "report" you did near the end was awesome.
The jokes made me laugh my ass off. "Oh man this neck just goes on forever" ROFL.

So there is a sequel in the works.
We got his friend and dickneck having some kind of dicktacular(neck) fight scene?
Not gonna dick(neck) around with you.

i was jellyous.
Great job.


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

Thanks very much! It started with black and white to indicate the flash-back to the past, before Dick Neck became "Dick Neck."

As for the origin story as a whole, you can thank Rumerio for that!

A sequel IS in the works...I ain't dickin' around either...(neck)

Thanks again!