Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 25, 2009 | 12:51 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 26, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Take control of any unit as you command your vast stick figure army!

- We tried our best to make a game that we would love, and this is what we got.

- If you finish the game copy and paste your times in the review and what mode.

* Stick war 2 is in production check the blog out at stickwar.com

Reviews


DarksundaDarksunda

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2009

52m and 39s on Normal

Not too bad a score, I think. As for the game, I enjoyed it. No bugs or glitches, a good strategy setup, very fun, decent graphics, and a good music score. I chose to upgrade the Spearman fully, and just control one of them manually.
Only bad pointer, is the character animation could have been slightly more diverse, just to prevent the fights becoming boring as the sticks were repeating their movements too often.


People find this review helpful!

Evil-IronEvil-Iron

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 25, 2009

Great stuff

You sometime has to play one lvl more then once to get a good plan on how to beat them, and that is only of the many great things about this game. So much to fight and try to level up in a good way. Great stuff :)


People find this review helpful!

RarykosRarykos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 25, 2009

Nice game

On first level it says "Destory the enemy statue", i think it should be destroy :P



MogotMogot

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2009

awsome

i played this game like a month ago on stickpage, the first webite it was on.


People find this review helpful!

BoreeceBoreece

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 25, 2009

Great Game, possible Bug?

First things first: this game rocks! :D
Quite balanced units, many upgrades so you can customize them to suit your own playstyle, good graphics, decent music and easy-to-learn controls.

On to the bug (?): When I was at the Magikill level (normal difficulty, first time playing), my units stormed across the battlefield (as i ordered them to) and started demolishing the Magikill Monument/Statue. When it was at about 20-25% health a neverending stream of Club Men started to flow onto the battlefield from the hostile garrison, overwhelming my units and destroying my "Castle".
I thought: Alright, gotta take it down quicker the next time so the Monument is reduced to dust before this giant army appears." Boy was I wrong. Paused, restarted the level only to have the army storm onto the battlefield right from the beginning, crushing me within, let's say, 20-30 seconds :(
Reloading from the Main Menu didn't help, although refreshing the Page and reloading the game fixed it. Trying to reproduce it as i write this.
You might want to look into that ;)

Keep the good games coming! ;)