Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 10:46 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Get skewered on spikes
Gold Star 5 Points Launch the Turtle
Jump Man 5 Points Smash a goomba
Novice 5 Points Launch 1 mile (5,280ft)
Question Mark 5 Points Find the hidden button
Amateur 10 Points Launch 5 miles (26,400ft)
Drunk Driver 10 Points Blow up a jeep
Harrasment 10 Points Crush an angry ground creature
in Space 10 Points Reach space
Strong Armed 10 Points Get punched by a banana
Abducted 25 Points Get caught by a UFO
Icarus 25 Points Get burned by a sun
Persistent 25 Points Play over an hour
Professional 25 Points Launch 10 miles (52,800ft)
Radioactive 25 Points Use a nuke
Addicted 50 Points Play over 2 hours
Golden Shell 50 Points Buy everything
Master 50 Points Launch 25 miles (132,000ft)
Traveler 50 Points Total over 1 million feet
WorldsEdge 100 Points Launch 50 miles (264,000ft)

Author Comments

Toss the Turtle
Use cannons, bombs, and jetpacks to shoot your turtle as far as possible!
Collect cash to upgrade your equipment.
Controls:
Click and hold to gain power, release to fire
Use the WASD keys to control the turtle in flight
Click with your mouse to shoot the turtle

Art by Gonzo
Programming by Foreverkul
ATTENTION: An iPhone version is in development at this time. Don't support thieves!

Version 1.3.3NG Update
-patch for reaching 10million+ and misc tweaks

Interested in hosting this game? Contact me kul_dg[a]yahoo.com

Reviews


B34T1NB34T1N

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Good game.

Usually games like this don't have anything to keep them driving, I found that this one did, with the shop and the amount of upgrades avaliable it kept me wanting to play to get even further.

When I saw the name in the portal entries I thought it would something stupid, but I was wrong and I helped save this submission. :) :P

Very fun game, one of my favourite ones on NewGrounds so far!

}{B34T1N}{

5/5
10/10



NeoXcloudXNeoXcloudX

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Great game

Very addicting game! Managed to get all most of the medals and tried going for 1 million feet but couldn't reach. My highest score is 831,000ish feet.

I also found a little bug that lets you travel super far. I'd launch the turtle into space (over the map), use a rocket pack over the map, then maybe a nuke, and when the turtle starts to head back down, shoot it. The turtle will shoot back over the map toward the height where you originally were falling from. I use the AK-47 because it has the most ammo.



winry-chanwinry-chan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

god like

coll creadits :3 and other thingies.... no comment...



imgonnakillyouimgonnakillyou

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

lol

i like this game although this game does unexplainably get boring fast is it because of a lack of story? or a goal? maybe... and ther is an EPIC gap between the things that can bounce you or thats just me being extremely unlucky.



BloodySplatBloodySplat

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

The best 5 hour long game ever.

This game was insanely fun, stunningly drawn and programmed (medal glitches aside) and absolutely breathtaking at how addicted I was to playing it. All I can say is please, please, please keep animating and programming Gonzo and Foreverkul!