Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 10:46 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Get skewered on spikes
Gold Star 5 Points Launch the Turtle
Jump Man 5 Points Smash a goomba
Novice 5 Points Launch 1 mile (5,280ft)
Question Mark 5 Points Find the hidden button
Amateur 10 Points Launch 5 miles (26,400ft)
Drunk Driver 10 Points Blow up a jeep
Harrasment 10 Points Crush an angry ground creature
in Space 10 Points Reach space
Strong Armed 10 Points Get punched by a banana
Abducted 25 Points Get caught by a UFO
Icarus 25 Points Get burned by a sun
Persistent 25 Points Play over an hour
Professional 25 Points Launch 10 miles (52,800ft)
Radioactive 25 Points Use a nuke
Addicted 50 Points Play over 2 hours
Golden Shell 50 Points Buy everything
Master 50 Points Launch 25 miles (132,000ft)
Traveler 50 Points Total over 1 million feet
WorldsEdge 100 Points Launch 50 miles (264,000ft)

Author Comments

Toss the Turtle
Use cannons, bombs, and jetpacks to shoot your turtle as far as possible!
Collect cash to upgrade your equipment.
Controls:
Click and hold to gain power, release to fire
Use the WASD keys to control the turtle in flight
Click with your mouse to shoot the turtle

Art by Gonzo
Programming by Foreverkul
ATTENTION: An iPhone version is in development at this time. Don't support thieves!

Version 1.3.3NG Update
-patch for reaching 10million+ and misc tweaks

Interested in hosting this game? Contact me kul_dg[a]yahoo.com

Reviews


Bluefox77Bluefox77

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

No one reads summaries anymore

This is a nicely made game, got a lot of enjoyment from it despite its flaws.

.PROs.

The graphics in this game are very good, nice graphics are always a welcome addition to any game.
The music was well chosen, Maestrorage is always a good choice as it makes the game sound more "epic".
The game itself was addictive which is strange seeming as the gameplay was fairly repetitive, I guess the simple concepts usually work best.
The programming was good too, I didn't encounter any glitches (others will most likely beg to differ).
Cool range of different hazards and other objects.

.CONs.

Old concept, although it never seems to get that old.
Repetitive gameplay, shoot at 45 degrees, keep turtle in the sky with the AK-47, use rockets boosters and keep the A and D keys down and pray that spikes won't get you.
Costs are on the steep side, the nuke wasn't worth it's cost.

Overall, putting cons aside, the game was quite addictive, 87/100 A+


Lots of people find this review helpful!

zolidzolid

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

like cocaine

i cant get thw medals, why? at this point i should have half of them.. :(



zafix12zafix12

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Nice game x)

I launched 348,970ft but I didnĀ“t get the worldedge or master. Why come?



mename3ismemename3isme

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

My high score was 776,619.7 ft

That was awesome. I don't like how there's no such thing as motion to the right though. It made it really hard to encounter obstacles and helpers except at random.
But yea, that shit is AWESOME. GOOD JOB. WOW, THAT WAS FUN.



fatassninjafatassninja

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

nice lil game

Very entertaining but the shop items are a little costly.Great graphics but repetetive music. My recor was 20000ft I got quite lucky.