Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2009 | 8:10 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick August 4, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place August 4, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Shamoozal
    Shamoozal From Guitar Hero to Black Friday, Shamoozal's got it covered!

Author Comments

edit: Thanks everyone for the amazing comments so far! And also to the NG staff for putting this entry on the front page. If anyone is interested, you can download a 720p HD version of this or one for your iPod over at http://www.shamoozal.com/
episodes.php. Thanks again!

It has been a long time coming, but we finally finished the latest Shamoozal cartoon, GFGames: How to Hook Up the NES. In this short, our very own Jacquo the Rabbit takes us through the steps of connecting the world's most memorable console, the Nintendo Entertainment System.

This project has been sitting on our plate for a long time now, and it feels great to finally have it finished. I can say for a fact that this is our best looking, and best sounding GFGames episode yet. Though ultimately how good it is, well, that's up to you guys to decide. We think you'll enjoy it.

To answer some questions, this short was inspired by the old 40s and 50s Disney Goofy shorts. The idea is take a simple concept, like hooking up a Nintendo, and making it much more complicated and tricky than it should be. The aim here is for more of a visual comedy. Of course, a lot of the ideas shown here are also many of the issues all of us dealt with when growing up during the NES age.

Thanks for reading and watching!

Reviews


squiggles2341squiggles2341

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2009

bwahaha

<---actually ductaped his power pack to the wall because it kept falling out. big heavy piece of shittake mushrooms -.-



MinaAino14MinaAino14

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2009

well written

i like the flow of the animation. from the semi-retro informational dialogue, down to the quirky mishaps of Jacquo. nicely done!



BurodsxBurodsx

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2009

Two Games at Once

I completely forgot about having to wedge objects into the system to keep the game pushed down. Brings back the old days.



steveoristeveori

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2009

Dayummmm

Absolutely loved everything about this one.
Great animation, superb humor and fantastic audio quality.

10/10 and well deserved.


People find this review helpful!

KaethorKaethor

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2009

LOL

THIS IS GENIUS