Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2009 | 7:15 AM EDT

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I Resubmitted it beacuse of the audio problems...now I fixed it

ABOUT S8DC

Super 8 database cinema is open source interactive flash animation.
It is sequel of interactive compilation called Super 8 cinema which was
submitted on newgrounds in march of 2009. Now there is one animation called ''Guilt'' and it's fully open. If you choose random mode, cpu will generate order of shots. If you choose custom mode, you can make your own cut of this animation. But first...watch the animation in linear- cronological way. You can activate modes by dragging roles of film into projector.

STYLE

Three animations in ''Super 8 cinema'' (first one) was called after moments
(hope, joy and fear). This animation I called ''gulit'' and i tried to show that feeling using minimalistic style of animation and aestetics of super 8mm clips.

POST YOUR ALTERNATIVE CODE

You can make your own cut of this. You can post timeline code in your comments. For example... linear code is 1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10-11-1 2...My alternative version of animation is...4-2-5-7-6-8-10-11-3-
9-12-4.
(in editing you can use same shots over and over)
Posting various codes of versions in comments allows expanding the meaning of this animation. I'm looking forward to see your versions!

My ALTERNATIVE VERSION: 4-2-5-7-6-8-10-11-3-9-12-
4

For those who didn't watch the first one super 8 cinema:

http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/488188

ENJOY!

Reviews


ID-NID-N

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2009

8,10,11,12,1,2,5,7,4,3,9,8

Great
Wait 4 the second part

vote 5



BlueKoalaClockBlueKoalaClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2009

Amazing.

I really liked the art/animation style on this flash, and the music fit very well with it. I found that scene where the guy eats his own arm strangely hilarious. Also, it's pretty cool how you can rearrange the movie however you like. I just wonder what you were thinking when you came up with this.



Lord1MaulerLord1Mauler

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2009

Freaky awesome

I haven't ever seen anything original like this. cool, but really weird. try adding color?



LeroytirebiterLeroytirebiter

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 29, 2009

very surreal

Also very good, I liked the animation style and the random selection was definitely the best! Neat concept!
om nom nom nom.



vdorodvdorod

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 29, 2009

Artistic thoughts...

A nice change to see an animation leaning towards artwork. It is noticable that
at least some of your artwork has been traced from video. However I am not sure this detracts from the work or not.....