Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


HitsFromTheBong420HitsFromTheBong420

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Its a beautiful game but...

I got bored with it fast as I dont see much entertainment value here. Its too repetitive for me so I didnt bother to see if theres anything more to the game than just fairyfly catching and mushroom/rune hunting. Ultimately in my eyes this is just a big waste of what seems to be alot of hard work and effort into this aesthetically beautiful yet boring game.


Kajenx responds:

Yeah it isn't as action oriented as my usual stuff. Sorry you didn't like it!


membrainchainmembrainchain

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 23, 2010

was ok

game was ok but not much to do cept run around and the boss was stupid hard jus run in circles an have him take your fairys every time u get one.



VincentaisVincentais

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 5, 2009

cute game

There really was not much of a story line. It was just a game you had to gather a bunch of stuff that was not really hard....the fireflys are easy to find and there is no way you can actually loose unless you give up. I don't think this is one of the best games I have seen. It was very simple, the boss if you just stopped and watched him you can avoid easily. I thought maybe falling from a huge tree or into a canyon would kill me but that did not happen either. The ending fit the game, overly simplistic and unfulfilled. The music and graphics where great. Not much else tho.


People find this review helpful!

chzandhamchzandham

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 5, 2012

i love your game!!! 5 stars for you yay!!



HeroicDevilHeroicDevil

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 19, 2009

Pretty ok

I honestly don't see how this game is scoring 10's. Don't get me wrong it's a decent game, but it's just a whole lot of running around for nothing. The audio and visuals are quite good and the conrol is pretty responsive but the gameplay is severely lacking. For as large as the playing area is I was initially glad there were teleporters. But the only take you back, not forward. I also think it was kind of a poor choice in the way you have to defeat enemies. It's a collection game, and yet if you don't know what you're doing some of the collectibles become uncollectable. That's a pretty shoddy ploy at giving a game replay value. I'm going to be completely honest here, I didn't get everything, I didn't collect every medal and still, I will never play this game again. It's far too slow-paced for such little gratification.