Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


DarkMoon10DarkMoon10

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2013

Its simply ART



zacharyz06zacharyz06

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2013

I love this game! It's very creative and the boss is very hard! I cannot avoid him! That's why I rate this 5 stars!



TheGameCheaterLOLTheGameCheaterLOL

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 12, 2013

It wont load for me me, i saw a video on youtube of this game and i like it.
Il give it a decent score even tho i cant play it :)



Exmortis101Exmortis101

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2013

I have to say , this game has some great graphics , i mean everything looks like it has been worked for years , the soundtrack is beautiful , all it needs its a download link for playing this on full screen then is the best flash game i played in my entire life . 10/10 or 5/5 but there are just 2 things missing , a quality button for people that have bad PC's and a music button because sometimes you may want to hear the sounds of nature . P.S: can you please fix the music ? it sometimes stops and doesn't start again and add those 2 things ? (quality and music) thanks.


People find this review helpful!

BelloAmoreBelloAmore

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 4, 2013

The boss is really buggin the crap out of me.
I thought it had a pattern...
Then I was like dammit it doesn't.
Then it's the size of two of the levels of platforms,
so it's just insane.


Kajenx responds:

It actually has a very simple pattern. ^^ Just stand next to the runestone and watch it go by a few times.