Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


dantev22dantev22

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

very nice

The last boss is a lot easier to beat if you realize he alternates between top and bottom with his bite so collect the fairyflies from one half while he attacks the other



XenithionXenithion

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

Wow...

That was great. I loved it! It was so simple yet fun, the best mix. If you aren't being paid to do this sort of thing, you should be, i reckon...


People find this review helpful!

CamoPrideCamoPride

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

Beautiful.

This is the most beautiful game I ever played.And I have to agree with doomsdaydoggys, the music is quite depressing. If I were a game critic I review it as the following. Poetry.Beautiful artwork.The music made me cry 'till I had no tears.


People find this review helpful!

StraightOneStraightOne

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

wonderful

expert graphics, sounds and the other stuff. who cares about story when you have this beautiful game. feel of freedom


People find this review helpful!

doomsdaydoggysdoomsdaydoggys

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

This game...

Nearly made me cry, seriously, I found the music to be quite depressing :|
Other than that, EXCELLENT job, the artwork is simply amazing and the animation is really smooth (I think the rain added that little bit extra awesomness!) and the game was quite enjoyable.
Until boredom set in. After about 20 minutes of runningover to the left and activating god knows how many stones, I unlocked flying and then that was it. I did not know what to do after that, I ran all the way back to William and he had the nerve to tell me that all the stones are not yet activated. So I went looking and could not find any, so I got bored (which ave you -2 from 10) and turned the game off. But be happy, you have attempted something that no-one else has done. the music (though depressing) fits perfectly with the game, the graphics made my jaw drop. and the smoothness of the animation was unprecedented.
Amazing job.
8/10