Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


NerdLovinNerdLovin

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

really

as a gamer who has played hundreds of online games i must say. this is amazing your animation and smooth controls have some console games beat. i want to know... are you an online game god?



MaximillionysisMaximillionysis

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

Alright...

I admit, the boss stumped me for I bit because I thought he followed me or something, then I finally realised the pattern and felt dumb, I laughed at myself and finished it up with no problem.
I loved this game, and I think I may play it again sometime. The look and feel of the game made me feel at home, I hope to see more from you.
Though I do say one thing...the story seems...familiar for some reason...No, everyone I'm NOT saying Kajenx copied from someone, actually the 'familiar' thing is common with me, I have deja-vu alot.


People find this review helpful!

TheBeerMouseTheBeerMouse

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

Very nice game

i liked this game very much



baillobaillo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

dude you really rocks!!!

i have all the chests, i get 156 moshrooms and i have a "Q" how can i do to get magic again if i get all the runestones on?? again excellent game and i love foxes :)


People find this review helpful!

PaddyRoonPaddyRoon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

I liked it.

It was slightly shorter than I expected, but it was a great game.