Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 9, 2009 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place July 9, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The dragon: a majestic and complex beast. How is it born? How does it live and die? Magus X. R. Quilliam's definitive work, "How to Raise a Dragon," describes all that is known about these great creatures.

In this game, you can choose every aspect of the life of a dragon, including its appearance, its abilities, and how it treats the humans around it. You can choose to become a wild guardian, a fiery tyrant, a necromantic scourge, and many other unique destinies.

I'm doing a game a month, and this is my June game! Includes an additional behavior that wasn't in the original release.

Reviews


TheRealApplesTheRealApples

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

amazing!

oh ye i just killed the fire dragon



SulfiteSulfite

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Nice storytelling!

I love the way your games flow.
And for this, i can't help but believe they are more storytelling interactive flashs.
I mean, there's nothing wrong with that! I just... believe they are more meant to be felt rather than played.
Well, i liked this one as much as i liked Majesty of Colors, put since the flash was centred on dragons i was specting more outcomes, more secrets and more options to the story. And more creativity on how to reach the endings!
Anyway, i liked it but also thought it lacked somenthing.



aurongrooveaurongroove

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Well though out, if a little dull

Games like these must be very troublesome to make. with each of the four stages, the possible branches increase like coins on a chessboard.

my first spin through I ended up with a green dragon with forest growing breath and I lived in the castle as the local town dragon the hero and I were pals.

at first it's fun going back and taking a different route, but it's a pitty there isin't like a "Run" function for dragon or hero, or something to skip things along a bit when your walking through the village for thr 6th time and nothing much is happening.

the pixal style was okay but for a game like this that I was expecting well drawn motions with a pixel filter rather then a jagged dragon that dosnt even look like his legs are moving.

the gameplay itself is a little pedestrian, but with slightly better graphics (not diggin at the pixels but the actual motion of the animation, if you look at games like "another world" for the ssega genesis you'll see what I mean)
perhaps the author needs to develop better menu options (option like being able to quit out to the main menu safly, or the option to immediatly repeat or reset a stage in order to better control the outcome. and maybe cut some of the fat, like the long walks for the hero.

certainly worth a 6 or 7 though. (which is great in my book)


People find this review helpful!

PuntThePikachuPuntThePikachu

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Fun

With its 8-bit graphics and smooth gameplay, im going to give this game a...
*drumroll*
10!
This is going straight to my favorites!


People find this review helpful!

StubbinsStubbins

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Heh

I loved eating all the people C:


People find this review helpful!