Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


sherman80sherman80

Rated 5 / 5 stars

ALL MY 5 R BELONG TO THIS!

This was amazing! i cant believe anyone still remembers the old N64 games!This was an epic success and a reminder of how great things were in the days of the N64 !!!!


People find this review helpful!

bubbareed2004bubbareed2004

Rated 5 / 5 stars

INFRICKENCREDIBLE

This game is the stuff McGruff



CanMatchBoxCanMatchBox

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Arcade Heaven

Nintendo needs you!



V-cloakV-cloak

Rated 5 / 5 stars

.......stunned.

Now THIS is what I call an online game. The layout is very recognizable so it includes the classic elements. I like how you converted it to 2D, controls and graphics while putting your own twist to it. The controlling is limited, however due to it being on computer and using a keyboard, but it's a computer. **** happens. haha Great versatility, decent graphics for sprites, story follows Super Mario Sunshine very closely I believe (dunno. Never played it but a friend told me about it.)
I like the menu, VERY versatile. And the Create- A- Level? How in the **** did you do that?! Excellent touch. In conclusion, this is perhaps the ONLY online game I actually came back to continue from finding it this morning before work. haha Very well done. I recommend it y-all! haha



Sean9000Sean9000

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Completly amazing

A wonderful Mario game. Like a cross of 64, Sunshine, and Galaxy. With the added work of a fantastic programmer, this was an absolute masterpiece.

One a scale of 1-10, 4 thousand.


People find this review helpful!