Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 6, 2009 | 3:38 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Blood 10 Points Kill your first enemy.
Game Over 10 Points Let history take its course.
Having a Blast 10 Points Launch your first mortar strike.
Movie Fan 10 Points Don't skip any of the in-game cutscenes.
Pacifist 10 Points Die without killing a single enemy.
Cannon Fodder 25 Points Kill 100 footsoldiers.
Collateral 25 Points Take out least 5 enemies with one explosion.
FLAK Expert 25 Points Shoot down 6 enemy airplanes.
Panzerschreck 25 Points Destroy 6 tanks.
Getting the Hang of it 50 Points Stay alive for 50 hours.
Hang in There 50 Points Regain your health after nearly dying.
Massacre 50 Points Destroy 500 enemies.
Get Out More 100 Points Survive for 250 hours.
Master Tactician 100 Points Chain 4 explosions.

Author Comments

*Now with medals!*
*Thanks a million for the frontpage! This has been a dream of mine since I joined NG 4 years ago*
*Also, at this rate I can't comment on every review, I do read all of them though and every bit of feedback is appreciated!*

D-Day: June 6, 1944, 6:30 am. 160,000 allied infantry troops are approaching the coasts of Normandy to conduct the largest amphibious landing in history. There you are, a lone soldier in a turret. How long can you hold them off?

Note: D-Day Defender is not beatable. History will have its course, and the Allied Invasion will succeed. But how long will you endure?

INSTRUCTIONS
Controls:
- Mouse to aim and shoot by clicking.
- "A" to reload
- "S" to use 'engineer powerups', and;
- "D" to launch a mortar strike (when it's ready).
- "P" to pause the game
- "M" to mute.

Pro-Tips:
- Fire at groups of enemies for better efficiency.
- Vehicles explode, time those well so you take out a couple of soldiers as well.
- Gun overheated? Reload while you wait!

Major thanks to the following guys for beta-testing this game: Deadclever23, liaaaam, Saza, and other people I've forgotten (sorry). Even bigger thanks to Zuggz for decompiling my swf after I lost al my files in a crash. Decompilers are quite useful after all, so are back-ups.
Also props to FatKidWitAJetPak for writing the cutscenes!

Reviews


DarkJinLDarkJinL

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2009

Nice game!

I stayed for 106 hours waw!



kyle3033kyle3033

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2009

this game...

i love it! i love the music, the voice,the way the game anticipates your loss and plays music before you actualy die, and how the good guys always win.
great work.


People find this review helpful!

RobbbcRobbbc

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2009

Best game in ages!

This is the best game I have played in a long, long time. It was a nice take to actually be on the German side this time, which doesn't happen very often due to peoples morals, and how, ethically, people believe it to be incorrect to fight on the side of the Germans.
I did find it to be a very challenging game though. Maybe try incorporating difficulty settings?
Again, a very good game, well worth the play. I look forward to a sequel (if this is possible)


People find this review helpful!

thegametamerthegametamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2009

sweet game

i agree need upgrades i liked the naration i like the mortor stike and small upgrades i was hopeing to last longer only 2 days and the tanks were just too much for me



monkeyman1613monkeyman1613

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2009

very cool

awesome game!
i wish the engineer and mortar bars filled faster so i could've survived a little longer, but, whatever. haha