Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 5, 2009 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATES:
-Small update added (2010-01-21), adding a few bug fixes and gameplay tweaks. For instance, you can now drop enemies that you have picked up by pressing the down key.
-If you fall through the level and die after clearing a stage, you could try lowering the quality and/or turning off the camera effects in the options menu.
-It appears we should point out that ALL THE BOSSES ARE IN FACT BEATABLE. Each has a certain pattern that needs to discovered, that's all. If it doesn't always make perfect sense, sue us :)
-Finishing all 19 levels unlocks the Barbarian Stronghold survival level, where you must hold off the hordes for as long as you can.
-Again, thanks for the great reviews, frontpage and collection!

BARBARIAN ONSLAUGHT: THE SECRET OF STEEL
A young barbarian sets out on a quest to find the legendary Secret of Steel...

This sequel took nearly a year(!) to finish and contains more enemies, 19 levels, boss fights, complex combat and physics engines, geographical puzzle solving, an epic musical score and an intriguing storyline.

To all the fans who supported this game, big thanks! We really got a kick out of the reception the demo got. And many thanks to hzlancer for his masterpiece of a soundtrack.

Reviews


ConfucianismConfucianism

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2011

Product information = information about a product

An all round brilliant game.
And for anyone who still does not know how to beat the damn dam keeper all yo have to do is wait for him to try to smash you and then you jump on his club and then jump at his face and slash him a few times.


People find this review helpful!

claude605claude605

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2011

NICE

This is awesome but how do you kill The Dam Keeper



MOGIKANMOGIKAN

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

great but

u can do much better



joey616joey616

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

Glich

Every once in awhile he just keeps running and you can't stop him so he usually fall in a pit. Other wise its great.



GeektardGeektard

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

Amazing game

I love every aspect of this game, from the art to the music, sound effects, and game-play. I would love to see more like it, perhaps even a sequel. However it is rather old, so its not likely. I'm content coming back to play it again every once in a while.


People find this review helpful!