Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 5, 2009 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATES:
-Small update added (2010-01-21), adding a few bug fixes and gameplay tweaks. For instance, you can now drop enemies that you have picked up by pressing the down key.
-If you fall through the level and die after clearing a stage, you could try lowering the quality and/or turning off the camera effects in the options menu.
-It appears we should point out that ALL THE BOSSES ARE IN FACT BEATABLE. Each has a certain pattern that needs to discovered, that's all. If it doesn't always make perfect sense, sue us :)
-Finishing all 19 levels unlocks the Barbarian Stronghold survival level, where you must hold off the hordes for as long as you can.
-Again, thanks for the great reviews, frontpage and collection!

BARBARIAN ONSLAUGHT: THE SECRET OF STEEL
A young barbarian sets out on a quest to find the legendary Secret of Steel...

This sequel took nearly a year(!) to finish and contains more enemies, 19 levels, boss fights, complex combat and physics engines, geographical puzzle solving, an epic musical score and an intriguing storyline.

To all the fans who supported this game, big thanks! We really got a kick out of the reception the demo got. And many thanks to hzlancer for his masterpiece of a soundtrack.

Reviews


Vortex2365Vortex2365

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 6, 2009

Glichy

it gliched on the first level and i kept falling down that pit after i beat the boss and was standing still



xuebeixuebei

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 6, 2009

Really good

Really good maybe a shop or a village of your own?



UranesisUranesis

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2009

SPARTA!

Excellent platformer. I've been a lurker on NG so far but this game made me sign up just to comment. Yes it's a tad too repetitive at times but what do you expect from a flash game? Was a lot of fun.

p.s. the final boss is indeed beatable once you've figured the trick.



molkmanmolkman

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2009

Slash slash slash.

Really great game, I liked how it is super dynamic and forceful. The art style is great as well, I liked the simplicity, but yet delivering alot of expression. The birds were a cool feature as well.

Reminded me at quite some times of Barbarian Bob.



anton321anton321

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2009

cool game!

Almost finished the game, but don't know how to beat final boss.. i'll try again later today, but for the moment he's impossible :p.

Fun graphics, gameplay, nice effects :).

Btw, the 'do not jump' sign at last boss before the final one, nice one :p.
Made me totally freak out, cuz after 1 hour trying to get past that blue mid-boss, i was at the sign, i thought "better follow the sign", Bang dead. Took me another 15 minutes to defeat the mid boss a second time xd. But after a while it's pretty funny :p.

Well done!