Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2009 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 20, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Top 5 Finalist of 2010! Thanks to everyone for taking their time to watch and vote and comment!*

Hey there everyone, here is a short animation I did.

Thanks a bunch to Harry for the music, I had to give this film in time for a deadline and somehow I was left without a composer the last minute and Harry saved me by composing this awesome music within a day. I owe him half a cookie or something.

The actual animation was completed within a week, story, animatics etc took much much more time due to having trouble with coming up with a decent story. Not 100% happy with it, but I will let you judge this.

Thanks to Adam Phillips for his beautiful fire animation, imitation is the highest form of flattery ;)

EDIT- Wow, frontapage and a bunch of trophies, THANKS NEWGROUNDS!

Reviews


OsachanOsachan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2009

Beautiful

An excellent animation that manages to tell a touching story with just visuals and music. I loved the ending, it made me tear up.


People find this review helpful!

miniongameoverminiongameover

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2009

omg wow!

wow i really enjoyed this video. made me smile to see that dragon smiling at the lil girl, very cute and very creative, fk NgModsAreCoons, he can rot in hell for wut he said about ur video! to fix that i give u a 10!



TalakaraTalakara

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

Oh, pretty!

How cute! It's beautiful..! Quite a jump off the side of the mundane, I found it to be quite a pleasure to watch ^ ^



LoneFox12321LoneFox12321

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2009

10 all the way

awsome



monkey2385monkey2385

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2009

Naive or no, It's an Fable

it made my day, I was sad tough and this made me feel better


People find this review helpful!