Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2009 | 7:14 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 17, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 20, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my very first game. Took me around 3 months to complete.
It is inspired by many distance games, especially shopping cart hero.
Please leave feedback and impressions so I can learn and make better games !

-------------------------
Wow, front page !
This game is getting much more success than I ever believed !
Thank you all for playing !

------------------------
UPDATE NEWS
Added a mute button
Added automatic saving
Added a "Clear saved data" button on main menu
Corrected issues with embedded fonts
Corrected Antar_C_tica on intro
------------------------
UPDATE NEWS
Corrected a glitch where you could select the 35' ramp before getting the achievements

Reviews


SlimshadywilSlimshadywil

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2009

Gotta Love Penguins, but not this game.

This game was very simple and had a lot of things lacking from it, like holes in a good story or game. Anyways here is the review for "Learn To Fly."

Story : 0/10, no explaination whatsoever in this game. I think every good game should have atleast some story to add excitement to it, besides were talking about penguins for crying out loud how much story could there be? It would'nt hurt just to add a little bit of explaination though.

Music : 5/10, regularly i would rate this on violence but since this game is obviously not a violent game i thought it wouldn't be fair to rate it on Violence, so ill do it on music. The music was okay but it wasnt good enough that i didnt have to shut it off out of aggravation of how annoying it got.

Gameplay : 8/10, not realyl xplaining that much on how to play the game but it was pretty simple anyways and really didnt need much of any description of how to play.

Overall : 5/10, Really no story at all and not a very good choice of music either really made this game a true bomb for a front pager. Gameplay was obviously the only thing people saw in this game along with some cheap upgrades that weren't very creative, and nothing we haven't seen before a million other times. So really probably the worst game on the front page this week, but obviously enough people liked it for it to get on, a flabby 5/10.



HalberdHalberd

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 23, 2009

It was fun at first.

It was entertaining at first, then it just went off, it just needs more.
However I'm impressed that it's your first flash game, that is a good achievement.



MosamMosam

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2009

Good game

Its a good game but it seems like a rip-off of Shopping Cart hero.
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view /481867


Lightbringer777 responds:

Just read the description....
It is intended to be a "rip-off" of both shopping cart hero and hedgehog launch.

I am going to mak 2-3 games heavily inspired by others to see if I make something similar, and learn how to along the way. After that, I'll look into making my "very own" games.


SpundoonSpundoon

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 23, 2009

Meh

I found it to be a very entertaining novelty, but then I got plain bored. The glider and the rpcket were great ideas, I just think there needs to be more to this game



choo-james004choo-james004

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2009

oh my god that was fun!

that penguin did fly. powerful rokets and high speed flying penguin makes that game more fun. and this is the game i looking for.