Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 13, 2009 | 7:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 14, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place May 20, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

End of an Era 100 Points Complete the main game.
Fight in the Shade 100 Points Have more than 20 arrows on screen at once.
I Have the Powers 100 Points Buy all of the upgrades.
Quickdraw 100 Points Kill the final boss in under 20 seconds.
Time Hunter 100 Points Kill each type of Dinosaur at least once.

Author Comments

*UPDATE*
We've released the soundtrack with Evan's permission on our site, go check it out!
*UPDATE*

After centuries of peace and isolation, the Sky Fortress of the Whistle Knights has been found! It's up to you to defend against the invading forces of mankind, with only your bow to help...

Buy and level up unique and devestating weapons, combine them in any way you like to create your own custom powers, deploy cunning defensive upgrades - the tactical possibilities are endless!

With an original and epic score from Evan Merz of thisisnotalabel.com

Now with added Newgrounds Medals! 5 medals to find, 100 points each, get searching!

Check out our site for more info
SuperFlashBros.net

Tom & Dim

Reviews


DmNtDmNt

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Excellent Work

Very addicting and very fun. I really enjoyed combining the different types of arrows and seeing how things would turn out. Nice difficulty curve and everything. I think you guys turned out a pretty solid defense game.



DraggZDraggZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Very well done.

Definately a decent game. I loved the arrow combination idea(I used Homing and Explosive the entire game once I was able to buy both and fully upgraded them hehe worked perfectly). The music was suitable and didn't get too annoying considering how immersed you had to be to keep everything off ya. Keep up the good submissions. Once again, Very well done!



AL3KAL3K

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

..cool..

it was worked too much on details.. that's great..
and graphics were fine, I kinda liked them because it had some awesome effects..
Also I would like it if it had a bigger resolution.. specially because when I use the bow, in this situation I had to manage to calculate the limit of resolution so I don't click outside the game screen... that was the only thing I didn't really liked..
everything else was perfect :)
Nice wOark



IceSerpentIceSerpent

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

BAH. Damn.

I play games on Newgrounds from work, and we only have flash player 9 here. Frustrating that all the new and best games are made with 10 -.-

That being said, I played at home, briefly, and this game is truly awesome.



wilbmewilbme

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Very Good Arrow Defense Game

Very good handling, and the variety of arrows was great. The only thing I would have liked that wasn't there (as far as I know, anyway) would be some kind of special arrows formed by different combinations of arrow types. But I'm just whiny. Great game!