Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 13, 2009 | 7:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 14, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place May 20, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

End of an Era 100 Points Complete the main game.
Fight in the Shade 100 Points Have more than 20 arrows on screen at once.
I Have the Powers 100 Points Buy all of the upgrades.
Quickdraw 100 Points Kill the final boss in under 20 seconds.
Time Hunter 100 Points Kill each type of Dinosaur at least once.

Author Comments

*UPDATE*
We've released the soundtrack with Evan's permission on our site, go check it out!
*UPDATE*

After centuries of peace and isolation, the Sky Fortress of the Whistle Knights has been found! It's up to you to defend against the invading forces of mankind, with only your bow to help...

Buy and level up unique and devestating weapons, combine them in any way you like to create your own custom powers, deploy cunning defensive upgrades - the tactical possibilities are endless!

With an original and epic score from Evan Merz of thisisnotalabel.com

Now with added Newgrounds Medals! 5 medals to find, 100 points each, get searching!

Check out our site for more info
SuperFlashBros.net

Tom & Dim

Reviews


bard87bard87

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

Nice!!!

Few tips - fully upgrade two kind of arrows ASAP (my bet - piercing & frozen), buy shield, FULLY upgrade homing arrows (they kinda suck at lower levels), and combine it with piercing arrows... Great combination for boss, and should be enough to beat the game and get "Fighting In The Shade" Medal... If you want to get points quickly in free mode, kill dinosaurs - shot piercing time arrow, then launch homing exploding arrows twice (don't let him fall!)
P.S. Animation of bow should be fixed, because it looks strange after dragging it from one side of castle to another...



broadbent30broadbent30

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

sweet as

I love this game nice and simply and fun to play

i tried a refresh for the medals and got the game completed one, but not the 20 arrows, the final boss one or the upgrades and i know i have dont them, as for the dinos i got no idea what your talking about going back to look now thou :P

Tops



xellonxellon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

oh my

this is epicly good



blackvirseblackvirse

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

good game

the game is a VERY fun game. but i love the time eras and and the enemys you fight but it was a little repeatitve i must admit but it was all together a good game. and i give it a 9/19 great job :D.... and the game also really really tough.



henke37henke37

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

Fun but laggy

The game lagged so badly that the animation after a level managed to lag at the last levels. This with everything disabled.
Also, I got an actionscript error. That's not how I want to figure out that you are using as 3.
Good game, but it has poor performance.