Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


damo116damo116

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

Not bad Work...

It was ok, didn't really seem to be anything special, no offense intended.

I will give you major credit on three aspects, firstly the music was chosen well which is a must need for an animation which has no voice actiing. Secondly, the animation skills were great and drawing style was good as well. Thirdly and most important, it was inginuitive, it was something new which I haven't seen of a Pokémon based flash before so you get thumbs up.

My main problems are the use of color, minus the characters the background design seemed to be very bland, as if there wasn't much effort applied at all to be honest. Secondly, introducing the characters, it was too fast you didn't have time to read them before the next sequence commenced.

Don't get me wrong it was good but you need to work on certain things before I can rate this as a 10. Also to add, I don't know what it is but it seems to be lacking something else which is stopping me from giving you 100% marks on this work, sorry.

All in all, I will give you a 7/10 and 4/5, second is out of generosity as it wasn't entirely all bad.


NCH responds:

thanks for the critic, the background thing is yeah i know blend, one of my greatest weakness in flash animation, and if u see all my other flash is the lack of good well drawn backgrounds and sceneary, they are usually a crap and weird

so yeah same goes for this one, but I attempt to make it "stylize", well in a attempt.


bandicootboybandicootboy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2010

pretty cool

pretty cool but it shouldnt have lost ALL its hp before he caught it. nothing to amazing and the animation wasnt great. the music was good and it fit. i give it a 7 and a 4 on the side



Croatoan1Croatoan1

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 12, 2009

well....

if someone is going to make a pokemon flash then they should change it up by letting the trainer actually helping. seriously! that's the main problem about pokemon is that the trainer doesn't do crap. at least in digimon they actually did things in the later seasons.(not counting the latest one that totally blows ass)........... i think im ranting........



chaoschaos111chaoschaos111

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 25, 2012

dude it was good but you need to make another one ecept the next one should have it where there is sound and make it to where you can tell wat moves are wat but good i like it also try to make the main battles last longer and better graphics



varcoe96varcoe96

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

had potential...

it could have been a solid 10...the graphics was okay the music was awesome it fit with the video and it couldve been longer i mean steelix died so quick there was no suspense that they were gonna lose....and 1 more thing its awesome how u use the hp bar