Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


soibersoiber

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2009

very well

good good, I like


People find this review helpful!

ShadeWizardShadeWizard

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

Great job!

This sure beats Nintendo DS's fight scenes!


People find this review helpful!

NexusVexusNexusVexus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

Love it

I give this a 10 in audio, animations and quality.
Great vid.
I might watch it again! :D


People find this review helpful!

FloodmasterFloodmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

holy crap

Awesome animation! I love your style! And I've always had a pokemon battle that plays through my head just like this. Weird. STOP READING MY MIND!

But make more in the mean time :)



Firefox1255Firefox1255

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2009

WOW

This is a very nicely animated bit, it even reminds me of the games with the hitpoint gauges....this kind of thing makes me want to go watch "kansuto2.swf" now. on that note: nice job with this! :D