Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


I-IiMI-IiM

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2009

w00t

w00t for deviant art



playboy8playboy8

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2009

Best Fighting Pokemon Animation i've seen but...

Wat Song was used in this I love the Animation to but that song was aweomse



DarenusDarenus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 21, 2009

Deffo seen simmilar

Having seen another animation using the same music, same overal 'feel' (Style of animation, choice of colors, backgrounds) and all it really just seems like an alternate version of it. But hey, who am I to rate, when I don't even know anything about animations? ^^ Asides, "simmilar movies" with "slightly different feel" is all too normal nowadays for professional movie makers anyway. And for that fact you offered 2 different chars + different enemies.

And despite it being "Layer movement" as Moebius calls it, who would complain about that when the end result just looks overall great like this? I certainly can't, cause hey; I enjoyed it and that was all I want of a flash. ^^

Fazit: A nice job done with fluid animation and a catchy tune, deffinitly a mood-lifter worth to watch in the morning ^_^ Keep up the work and learn on ;) I'd like to see real movies like that one day :p



jellygasolinejellygasoline

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 21, 2009

Not bad

i hate Pokemon for the most part but that was still a cool flick. Great job



MoebiusMoebius

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 21, 2009

This is not animation...

... this is called "layer movements". not bad though. I'm more of a fan of tradicional animation though


NCH responds:

I think I prefer to call them tweeeeeeen motions.