Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2009 | 4:33 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 13, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 13, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Sticks
    Sticks Vast numbers of stick movies and games await you.

Author Comments

Well after many weeks of hard work and emotions, I finally finished my first RHG (Rock Hard Gladiator) battle against the one and only, Terkoiz!

For those of you who don't know what RHG battles are... They are basically characters that you make up (my character being Yoyo) to battle other people's characters with animations! Whichever animation that is better will then win the battle!

Make your own sweet RHG character and battle many animators at www.fluidanims.com! :D

Hyun: Yoyo (sonic yoyo)
Terkoiz: FLLFFL (jet sword)

Reviews


CoulrophobiaCoulrophobia

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

C-C-C-COMBO!

very nice stick fight, I was amazed of how fluid everything was!
loved the style, the music was ok, and very nice variations of hits.
the emotes aded personality



Apo7heosisApo7heosis

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

Well Animated, and Extremely Cool!

While stick movies are nothing new, seeing a well animated battle is still interesting to me. A yo -yo is also something I've never seen used in battle before, so you get points for that. I voted 5 to help your score, but I'm giving 8/10 on the review because stick movies really aren't anything new. You're obviously a talented animator, try adding voices next time and animating something more difficult than sticks!


People find this review helpful!

DeweyGlandDeweyGland

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

You earned it.

You know, I usually can't stand (nor understand) this kind of thing and generally don't give it the time of day. But this piece kept me watching to the end. Very smooth, great sound, and subtle animating! I even gave a shit about the characters!

I can't believe I'm doing this... 5/5 and 10/10.



HeavyTankHeavyTank

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

Wow

Well, for starters, l really think that this RHG thing is a cool idea.
Now, the flash had a very good and fluid animation, and the sound effect were good.
I liked the funny moments (especially where they switch weapons and they can't handle them) and the things that they say to each other.
Well, l hope you make more of this stuff, maybe an elimination tournament...
See ya.


People find this review helpful!

SlipstreamerSlipstreamer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

Nice

Good work man.