Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2009 | 6:38 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 2, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Beholder 10 Points Slay the tentacle beast.
Defender 10 Points Slay the sentinel.
King Slime 10 Points Slay the giant slime.
Mecha 10 Points Slay the giant robot.
Regice 10 Points Slay the Pokemanz.
Goku 50 Points Slay your undead god.
Warrior 50 Points Beat the game on Normal difficulty.
Hero 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Knight 100 Points Beat the game on Hard difficulty.
Art Guy Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Credits Guy Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Chaos Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fail Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Owned Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Punching Bag Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Terrorist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
I Like Swords Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Make sure to go play the 2nd game as well!

Reviews


AmereepAmereep

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2009

I had a blast :)

I've played RPGs for years and this brought back so many memories. I also loved that you had anime charecters from shows in the game, and I especially loved that Goku was a zombie. (It's just like I heard in a show "If Goku is so great, why does he keep dying.")



Rein3xRein3x

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 2, 2009

good...

the concept is good, and, i guess the characters too. but, for some reason, it doesnt have that, WOAH feeling. good work though.



NekoNekoXDNekoNekoXD

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2009

AWESOME GAME!

this game is soooo good, btw i like how you added the ability to jiggle the mages boobies by clicking them xD



ShinigamiRyukShinigamiRyuk

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

wow

this game was AWESOME!!! i almost couldn't defeat the zombie goku in the end, but i got him :) amazing graphics, awesome spells, great game play, so much like final fantasy! :) this is a must play game 50/5 100/10



SoullockSoullock

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

best RPG? Almost...

but this is the best ARCADE RPG on the net :D

Graphics:
mixture of great graphic and okay graphics. The main characters themselves looks awesome and are quite a fashionable throw back to their appearances in "One More Final Battle" that you did and I might like this version the best. The enemies range between freaking adorable, downright bizarre, obnoxiously hilarious, and generic badassery. The spell/magic effect, battle movements, and general animations are very nicely done and set up the pace well for entire game without being overly done and annoying to the eyes. Now that's quality controls over how they move and how they looks without trying too much. Background could do bit more works with quality in colors and details as well as adding more life to them like you did "One More Final Battle's" bizarre background, which is the only dip I can find in this criticism for graphics. Overall, great job on graphics and they certainly don't disappoint.
9.8/10

Sound:
now that's not nice, jacking out some popular RPG musics from popular games, though I found them very well retained in sound quality. Some musics are too quiet though. Spell effects and battle noises are done nicely. Nothing major, though they don't annoy and fit very well with the game. Nice.
8.4/10

Gameplay:
this is one of most tightly-made RPG on the net and the battle system is one of finest around. You certainly studied and balanced out a lot with this battle system of your and it certainly paid out in spade. I like how that the first level are made just slightly easy for everyone to dive in and understand how bizarre the game is and giving them time and energy to experiment with battle system before shoving them into nail-biting challenges in the later challenges. All are equally epic because neither you nor enemies have any considerable advantages and it up to you to figure their weakness, which add whole another level of strategy and excitement because you never know if your attacks or spells will do whole lot of damages or being massively successful with defense. IMPRESSIVE.

Although this game is not made for casual crowd, I like the fact that this game was made for ANY fans of RPG genre and it certainly proved with me, being a lover of simple RPG games. You should make a full-fledge RPG game with this kind of battle system with none of level up while keeping the excitement the same. However, I think you have too many swords in there for the fighter character to use and I find about half of them to be useless. Plus, some (actually, less than some) of enemies attacks are kinda downright cheap, dealing bit more damages than I thought they should. Just minor complaint, since this battle system is already tight and deep and it should serve you well, if you so chose to use this battle system again in the near future and make it, perhaps, perfect :D
9.9/10

Plot:
umm... it just arcade RPG, does it need one? I like the randomness in enemies and background too :3
6.9/10 (not applicable since it is arcade RPG)

All in all, a little of something for any of RPG fans to enjoy and giving them something totally awesome, random, and epic for them to blast their way through with huge grin of satisfaction on their faces. Near flawless in execution and intent.

Final Score: 9.7 (Newgrounds Score: 10/10)


People find this review helpful!
matt-likes-swords responds:

Thanks for the review, but I'll have to say that as one player is not likely to use all the swords, different people end up using different ones.