Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


EmomudkipEmomudkip

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2009

Very, very, very nice profesional game

If this game was longer and had more story with better graphics, it should totally be a game for the 360 =]
I've also seen several comments about the baron, well, just as some tips
:Keep your allys healing at all times, especially when the Baron uses Ticktock
:Keep shielding
:Use Focus draining attacks
:Set Veradux in defensive mode to help keep you healthy as you scratch away the Baron's HP


People find this review helpful!

SpectrasSpectras

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2009

This game is Great!

I'm a big fan of rpg games to begin with but this one is very unique. It's very rare to play an rpg where pretty much all of your chars are zombies. The graphics and combat also remind me of sinjid a little bit. Well, great game and keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

LiteNiteLiteNite

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2009

To everyone who cant get pass baron brixius...

all you have to do is learn the attacks that lower his mp. all his attacks use mp. and if you take it away, he has to get it back by taking away his own hp to regain mp. just keep on doing that. when he regains his mp and and hurts himself it does 2000-4000 damage to him


People find this review helpful!

SonicHyperFan130SonicHyperFan130

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2009

Awesome!

Awesome, but i don't get to pass Baron Brixius can someone help me?


People find this review helpful!

rwertrwert

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2009

going on my favorites

this is one of the best games ive ever played. i have seen this game before but i never really gave it a chance but now that i have i have found my game of the year.


People find this review helpful!