Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


Glitch1507Glitch1507

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

OMG!

Best game I've ever played on NG. I do wish it were longer, simply because it rocked ass.. but, I can't complain.. I had fun, I'll probably play it again.. and again.. and again. Amazing game.. just the right amount of difficulty. More please? :D


People find this review helpful!

HardyGreavesHardyGreaves

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Really cool

It's a great game but it could have been a little bit longer. Also to the people struggling against Baron Brixus he more annoying than hard all you have to do is use abilities or stratagies that drain his focus, he may have a insane amount of health but he gives around 2000-4500 hp to bring it back up each time (idiot). It feels really good when you beat him and remember be around lvl 12-13 and watch out for the move tick-tock, and finally (ahem) quote DIE SCRATCHING BITCHES I think.


People find this review helpful!

OnyxShadowOnyxShadow

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 17, 2009

High quality but flawed

The effort that went into this game and the overall high quality are undeniable. However, for all that, the game is very unbalanced. In the first two areas, all the enemies are so pathetically weak that they couldn't possible be a challenge. However, that completely reverses at Brixus. Difficulty goes way over the top all at once. Admittedly, it only took two tries to get through Brixus, but even this seems like too much since the difficulty was on easy and its only the second area. That wasn't the worst, though. In the following fight with Captain Hunt, it gets much worse. He has two minions with MASSIVE damage shields. But the really crazy part is the sniper one-shots your units (I'm guessing unless you stun him when he has the buff). Seriously, that's just nonsense. The only way to pass a minor encounter in an early zone is to take a particular set of abilities? Terrible design. If you are gonna put this much work into a game, test it out first.



EmomudkipEmomudkip

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2009

Very, very, very nice profesional game

If this game was longer and had more story with better graphics, it should totally be a game for the 360 =]
I've also seen several comments about the baron, well, just as some tips
:Keep your allys healing at all times, especially when the Baron uses Ticktock
:Keep shielding
:Use Focus draining attacks
:Set Veradux in defensive mode to help keep you healthy as you scratch away the Baron's HP


People find this review helpful!

SpectrasSpectras

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2009

This game is Great!

I'm a big fan of rpg games to begin with but this one is very unique. It's very rare to play an rpg where pretty much all of your chars are zombies. The graphics and combat also remind me of sinjid a little bit. Well, great game and keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!