Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 19, 2009 | 12:19 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 20, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 04/21/2009: Update Boss and Elf Warrior.

Developer's Note:

After several months of development, polishing and exchanging ideas with many great players, reviewers and sponsors, we are finally able to release The Great Siege on Newgrounds.

The game features a great combination of impressive defense gameplay, sharp graphics, competitive balance and immersive theme music. The building system in the game pays tribute to Heroes of Might and Magic III, one of my personal favorite, while the battle system includes elements such as the catapult, tank transformation, and traps that make the gameplay more dynamic without being overwhelmingly complex. The Great Siege is generally a very simple game but it has a subtle depth of strategy that embraces many possibilities.

it was my great pleasure to work with Selcuk and his group on the original music score for The Great Siege. The amount of time they've put into the works and the creative energy and inspiration they brought into this game through their music are incredible. Every music track is not only perfectly fitting to the game's theme, but also elevates the atmosphere of the game to another level.

Above all, I really hope you guys will enjoy this game.

Let's keep PLAYING and keep in touch.
-------------------------
Game Description:
Friends and comrades, my brothers! The Dark Lord has sent his minions upon our city to end the last surviving bonds of humanity. We cannot let our city fall into the wrath of darkness and watch our home fade into another shadow of abyss. Brothers of humanity! Let's load up our cannons, fire up our catapult, and let us march through the gates and send those filthy devils besieging our home back to where they belong!!
-------------------------
Instructions:

Hot Keys:
City Mode:
[M] Market
[B] Building

Battle Mode:
[A]Build Army Panel
[S]Send Army Button
[D] Command Army Panel

Fire Catapult:
*Mouse: Click-and-Drag at the head of Catapult to adjust target, release mouse to fire.
*Keyboard: Use arrow keys UP + DOWN to adjust catapult target, SPACE BAR to fire

Dig a Trap (Foot Soldier only Ability)
Click on the Foot Soldier in order to make it digging a trap. The trap will take a while to finish, so make sure you have people cover up for him.

Tank Regular/Tower form
Click on the Tank to transform it into a Tower.
Click on it again to turn it back to Regular form.

Resources Conversion:
In the Market, you can convert your Bonus Points into different resources.

Upgrade and Level-Up
Most buildings and weapons in this game can be upgraded. Foot Soldier and Elite Guard can also be leveled up to become stronger units.

Reviews


WBQBWBQB

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2010

awesome...

A little less than awesome, actually but i cant think of the word for it...anyway its a really fun game that is really fun to play after you're actually able to hire decent fighters instead of those piece of shit footmen who die in one hit...and do not waste ur time on that luminex guy, who's the hero...cuz he blows!!!



imfear2000imfear2000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

Fun Game

Check out the walkthrough so that you know what to buy and when. Good game, hard but not impossible.



LongforgottenhisnameLongforgottenhisname

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 27, 2010

It was a Good Siege

Though the game was very linear and lacked a story to move the game along, I really enjoyed this game. Felt the game moved at a good pace and hope to see a sequel or a similar game thats more story driven. Good job. PEACE.



DemonHighKingDemonHighKing

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2010

???????

it was a good idea but why ruin a game like this by making the boss fights so hard theres no point in to keep trying at the 4th boss i mean come on what the fuck i also like how it takes forever to get some stone too its the only way to really anything and it takes forever


People find this review helpful!

baki991baki991

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2010

??????

cause i give 10 cause so cool


People find this review helpful!