Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 11, 2009 | 8:02 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place April 15, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Some stupid adventure I made up. Press the space bar to enjoy : D

Reviews


Mercutio0Mercutio0

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2009

Hahaha.

Normally I dislike random videos, however this randomness was based on a plot that was interesting and really grabbed your attention. Aside from the "Beat up high-school bully" piece however, I didn't find the randomness as funny as it was intended.

The storyline wasn't complicated enough to be convoluted, but wasn't too simplistic either. There were various plotholes and things that didn't appear to make sense, but they weren't annoying enough to be worthy of criticism. There was no background, almost everything was in black and white, which I did find rather distracting. I would like it if more colors were utilized in the future.

The music was at very fun to listen to, but it got repetitive after a while. A more varied selection would be optimal. I can't really say much about the main character, as it's just a generic dude. I really enjoyed the interactive elements, even though it just consisted of pressing one key.

The artwork was simplistic, but it got the job done. The flash was short, but since it's TBC, hopefully the next segment will be a bit longer, and we'll get to figure out what exactly this whole "parallel world" is all about.

Overall the story was extremely entertaining. Not enough to put on my favorites list, but it was random without being completely nonsensical, like most random videos these days. It's definately something to watch if you're bored, or depressed.


People find this review helpful!
Kyaztro responds:

If I do make another one, I'm going to put in a hell of a lot more effort. I don't think this was all that random though, as much as I love non-sequitur humor, I thought I held onto the plot the best I could.


RedCast15RedCast15

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2009

Strange

Was weird but still fun to watch
Try keeping it faster to keep the fun up



Dash5Dash5

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2009

Nice but...

Its not my still you now so i give you a 7/10.



NemesisX1NemesisX1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2009

Strange

Poor animation, but clearly this isn't exactly an important feature of the movie. A bit... different to say the least.



100kallibur100kallibur

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 30, 2010

good

although i did find it entertaining, you could have just made it into a movie instead of having me press the space bar over and over again.