Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 3, 2009 | 1:42 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

***Update***
I changed the background so it's much easier to see everything.

Survive the simulation! Survival Lab is a fast paced dodging game with some unique features. Level up and improve as you progress through 26 levels of non-stop mayhem. Collect coins along the way and get ranked!

Good luck and try not to die...

Use arrow keys or WASD to move.

Note: Double tap the up arrow key to jump higher once you get the upgrade.

Brought to you by those savvy folks over at MaxGames!
----------------------

Developer Notes:

Oh my god, it's finally done. I'm going to go celebrate.

I started this game last November and have been working on it sporadically in between school and work. I almost gave up because I had no idea how to end it, but finally figured it out about a month ago. Please let me know what you think of it/where I could improve.

Also, check out our website to see our other games. We'll be releasing some new stuff in a couple weeks.

Cobalt,
Beast Games

Reviews


cribcreakycribcreaky

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2010

good and really fun game

This game was really fun to play and the graphics matched the sort of game.

The upgrade menu is good but would be better if there were more types of upgrade (eg. armor instead of just hp gain). Also, all the levels were fairly similar and because of this the game deteriorated a bit as it went on.

The game was too easy and it would really improve the game if you had a difficulty option. The boss level was !!REALLY!! easy and so it kind of ruined the point of the boss as bosses are ment to be difficult.

However the fact that the game is based on dodging is rather unique and as such, made the game enjoyable to play. The way how you had no direct way to hurt the boss was good and made the game more enjoyable because you had to collect the targets.

All in all it is a fun, even if simple, game and this has given it a 9/10.



hared11hared11

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2010

hilarious,

u really made this game simply awesome and addicting,



gamerdude99gamerdude99

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2010

Great game!

I have no complaints. One of my favorites now! Though if you add more types of upgrades, many more people will like this game!


People find this review helpful!

hcaz351hcaz351

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2010

WOW

THIS IS SO COOL MAKE A SEQULE



LittletalentLittletalent

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2010

Awesomly simple game

I realy Like the simplicity of this game and altough ist's simple like that I didn't get bored one moment I liked playing the game and aspecially the boss was fun.
overal good but a bit more guns and upgrades would be even more awesome.


People find this review helpful!