Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


MrputterMrputter

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

Brilliant!

I am amazed by how good this game is :D

I absolutely loved the first Music Catch, and didn't expect this latest version to better the original!

The music is gorgeous, the levels are charming, and the style and presentation is stunning.

I especially loved the URL feature, as I have always wanted to play the levels to the music of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs :D.

In conclusion, this is a fantastic game, and if this doesn't reach the front page, I'll be in shock.

x



ThundereagleThundereagle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

only one Problem

it's got a few good inventionds to part one, but there's only one thing:

an Mp3 URL? i usualy dont put my Musik on a Server... isn't ther a possebility to use Music directly from the Computer?



Bluefox77Bluefox77

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

Beautiful

This is a calming and mesmerizing game.

PRO's
Good theme of music to use, lovely artwork for the notes, many options such as changing note artwork or the way that they appear, tracks were a good length, being not to long or short, enemies prevented player from just rapidly moving mouse back 'n' forth, and power ups were a great help.

CON's
It's a shame that there weren't more tracks
Can get a tad repetitive, however, exploring and listening to the tracks makes this easy to ignore.

It's really well made, 87/100 A+



TVKTVK

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

Well made!

You can just really feel that there's been a lot of effort put in making this. It seemed a bit easy at first but the difficulty rose with the radar pattern and the random stuff, the MP3 from URL was a very welcome addition too.



bdunbdun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

whoa...

inventive, chalangeing, relaxing... nice