Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


KandyKaneKandyKane

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Wow

Amazing. This is the only thing which has managed to make me feel relaxed in monthes :~) It must be good. Well done!!



ScientistRoNScientistRoN

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Outstanding

The music the gameplay... it's a fusion of... greatness.. dunno... it's awesome.



Bigfoot3290Bigfoot3290

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Fantastic

Perhaps the most impressive thing about this game was the correlation between the music and the visuals. I felt as if the piano's harmonies were quite reflective of the spiraling or cascading shapes. The whole thing was rather hypnotizing! The engine ran flawlessly - I was especially relieved to experience no lagging with all of those symbols flying around. Having the "neutral" shapes colored a variety of blues and greens, instead of just a single value, also contributed to the visual razzle-dazzle.

As a fan of both classical music and graphic design, this one was right up my alley. Excellent job!


People find this review helpful!

FairesFaires

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Marvellous!!

THIS GAME IS LOVELY THE BETTER ONE ...even better as part 1 ..thought...!!!



gunnerboy10281gunnerboy10281

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Its a really quite unique

Its a unique concept, creative in its presentation. The preset songs had a good flow and were actually nice to listen too!

"MP3 from URL" is the last option you get. But with it comes great power and destiny... (actually, just more options that are cool!!)

8/10

Notes to improve on (my point of view) :
1) This game seems optimized for slow melodic songs. Rock songs dont really work well here. They come out as a continuous trickle.

2) (my prefence) I would like to see a setting were the red notes don't come out. Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying its too hard. I just would like to try to get the highest possible score and 100% completion, thats all.

A "must play" game that definitely gets into my favourites.


People find this review helpful!