Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2009 | 6:55 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 6, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Welcome to the "In My Arms Collab." This collaboration was an effort created by Sean Ruediger, as he grouped up his favorite artists from the Aura-Core, and also got help from a few other known artists on Newgrounds.com.

This collab is a beautiful piece, and expresses the more serious side of collabs, rather than 2-hour time trials, or just gibberish. This suppose to show the purpose of bringing out the more serious side of artists on Newgrounds, rather than comedy bits involving Super Mario, or anything of that sort.

Our goal was to complete a piece with one color scheme, and adapt it using various art techniques to apply shade, and texture to our artwork and animation. This challenge was faced by using cross-hatch and other art techniques, which made this collab rather unique in it's own way.

It's a very personal, and heart-filled collaboration, as I created it dedicated to someone dear to me. Mogly has also put his heart and soul into his piece as well. We are inspired to make more meaningful collaborations on the site, and hope to do so sometime in the near future.

Taking about 3 months, this collab has been concluded and faced it's time in the portal. I hope you enjoy the outcome of this. We faced a few problems, which included surgery, pain, and waiting on people to finish their work -- but the outcome is quite beautiful, and I'm proud to work with the artists I have with this collab.

Thank you everyone for taking part in this collab. Thank you the whole crew, but mostly, Thank you the Aura-Core for making this possible; Tarienn for special FX and intro, GatekeeperGirl for her amazing animation skills, as well as Jeinu for his two submissions he entered in this as well, which were beautiful. Also, I can't forget Theo-Art's for his amazing work as well!

It's such an honor to release such a serious piece, I hope you all enjoy it as much as I do.

People who took part;
Andy-Parker, AtomicNoodle, KartuneHustla, Jeinu, Tarienn, Tystarr, Theo-Art, Gate-Keeper-Girl, KartMan, Five-Iron, Mogly, NathanielMilburn and Osuka.

Thank you Winterwind-NS for the intro music as well.

///Thank you for Front Page, and Daily 2nd! :)

Reviews


Dragonette489Dragonette489

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2010

loved it!

im definately getting that song for one, two great animations, matched to the song perfectly :) good job!



TailsTurrosakiTailsTurrosaki

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2010

Wow...

Very beautiful... Something almost anyone can relate to as well. I expect more from you guys; this was marvelous.



Never4EverNever4Ever

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2010

Wow

Tremendous skill and a wonderful song, all i can and need to say about this.

well done :') <3



CuteLollipopCuteLollipop

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2009

very nice!

I watched this video alot of times and I still enjoy it! I even downloaded the song.
:D



EmbodiaEmbodia

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2009

Wonderful

Nice choice of music, artists and theme.
Great job.