Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2009 | 6:55 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 6, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Welcome to the "In My Arms Collab." This collaboration was an effort created by Sean Ruediger, as he grouped up his favorite artists from the Aura-Core, and also got help from a few other known artists on Newgrounds.com.

This collab is a beautiful piece, and expresses the more serious side of collabs, rather than 2-hour time trials, or just gibberish. This suppose to show the purpose of bringing out the more serious side of artists on Newgrounds, rather than comedy bits involving Super Mario, or anything of that sort.

Our goal was to complete a piece with one color scheme, and adapt it using various art techniques to apply shade, and texture to our artwork and animation. This challenge was faced by using cross-hatch and other art techniques, which made this collab rather unique in it's own way.

It's a very personal, and heart-filled collaboration, as I created it dedicated to someone dear to me. Mogly has also put his heart and soul into his piece as well. We are inspired to make more meaningful collaborations on the site, and hope to do so sometime in the near future.

Taking about 3 months, this collab has been concluded and faced it's time in the portal. I hope you enjoy the outcome of this. We faced a few problems, which included surgery, pain, and waiting on people to finish their work -- but the outcome is quite beautiful, and I'm proud to work with the artists I have with this collab.

Thank you everyone for taking part in this collab. Thank you the whole crew, but mostly, Thank you the Aura-Core for making this possible; Tarienn for special FX and intro, GatekeeperGirl for her amazing animation skills, as well as Jeinu for his two submissions he entered in this as well, which were beautiful. Also, I can't forget Theo-Art's for his amazing work as well!

It's such an honor to release such a serious piece, I hope you all enjoy it as much as I do.

People who took part;
Andy-Parker, AtomicNoodle, KartuneHustla, Jeinu, Tarienn, Tystarr, Theo-Art, Gate-Keeper-Girl, KartMan, Five-Iron, Mogly, NathanielMilburn and Osuka.

Thank you Winterwind-NS for the intro music as well.

///Thank you for Front Page, and Daily 2nd! :)

Reviews


iter-intergalacticiter-intergalactic

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2009

Exellent

The Style and the music , everything exellent

I specially like the color scheme, it maskes it look original and different
The quality of the drawings is also really good

Cheers !


People find this review helpful!

Boombox277Boombox277

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2009

Wow.

That was so incredulously deep. Standing ovation sirs. Standing Ovation.


People find this review helpful!

KittensinafryingpanKittensinafryingpan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2009

Amazing....

the animation is amazing



zookyman2zookyman2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2009

simply inspiring...

this is amazing...



weeeeeedsweeeeeeds

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 16, 2009

amazing work!

great music. very soothing.
great video. a lot of creativity in there. smooth animation.
the colors (or lack of it) give me an...unexplainable feeling that just makes me want to focus on the whole thing. i like that faint static thing going on there too.
very nice! how do you come up with this stuff?


People find this review helpful!