Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


ElTexinatorElTexinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

God, I hate that twinge in my stomach!

It's what good humor does: it makes you laugh, but it also hurts, really, really bad. I used to be a big fan of Saturday morning cartoons, especially Pokemon. But, looking at this parody, you show people the total contrast they wereto one of the dirtiest and not-for-kids anti-superhero tale; it makes you realize how washed down and cheap they really were. Thank you, Mr. Partridge, for an excellent cartoon!


People find this review helpful!

Ottovan22Ottovan22

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

haahah say no to drugs

Old cartoons were the shiznack.



NeoTStyleNeoTStyle

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Gold

I've never ever seen a flash I would watch for over 30 times.
This is golden, and it deserves 10/10 and 5/5


People find this review helpful!

RikkizaruRikkizaru

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Good, but not long enough.

way, way, way too short. animation was great, the theme song got old after about 3 seconds...the idea got old after about 7? if there was something more to it, i would have enjoyed it a lot more. looking forward to see where this goes, at least with your level of animation.



ACronicFutureACronicFuture

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Granted...

I had known very little about the Watchmen before the movie came out (which I admit, I was sad about), the fact that I have watched WAY too many cartoons made this just so...like it. Like Sirhc said...its just...amazing!

I applaud you.