Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 5, 2009 | 1:28 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 6, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*Edit: Weekly third place o_O Haha, Thanks Tom and Crew :D I would like to thank the voice actors because they rock my socks off for being so proffessional with this project.

There was once a series called "Apocalypse Please". It was a beautiful satiric view on the world... The problems of love, the questions about life and death, hypocrisy about religion and god, views on big business, and most of all... Anger towards the culture of America all rolled into a short series. Truely, It was something beautiful.

Featuring a soundtrack by Kingbastard - Play him on the radio Please!

Powered by the casting of the best voice actors.
Corey "MysticShinHanKu" Holland
TomaMoto
Francine Louise
Omahdon

And most importantly... Invisioned by a boy burnt by the world's cold like leaves beneath the frost... lol.
Oh yeah! Happy Birthday Grandma! I love you!

Full episode is 11 minutes... I have to split it up cause the file is huge.

And there's a cameo of Edd in Eddsworld near half time. :3

Reviews


shiguy-mastershiguy-master

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2009

perfect drawing

cool animation is perfect drawing



JazLyteJazLyte

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 5, 2009

LOVE the concept, but has it's issues

First off, I love the concept. End of the world as we know it, the world's still as greedy and fucked up as ever. No matter what happens, we adapt and find new ways to be greedy and fucked up. That's pretty deep, I love it. I also like the character designs a lot; the movie has charm to it, and you get big props for that because there's a lot of well-animated shit on Newgrounds that's as interesting and true to life as an Extenze commercial.
However, I have to admit that the presentation needs work. I see the style you're going for, but a lot of the drawings look rushed and a bit awkward. The colors are pretty bright for the tone you're going for, which makes it a bit hard to feel the world they're in. Also, you might want to turn up the sound quality in your publish settings. I hear Tomamoto in this movie, and his file quality is NEVER this bad.
But I can only see this getting better, keep it up! You've got my vote.


People find this review helpful!

Videl101Videl101

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2009

Weird but good.

I liked it, nothing too special and although I chucked once or twice the humor could use a bit more work... but well worth the watch. Thanks.



KayukeKayuke

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2009

hey

that was great i little bit hard to understant at the begining but was awsome...when is coming next epsode???



FaltaVivaFaltaViva

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 5, 2009

Pretty cool movie.

I liked the plot, the animation was decent, and the cast was incredible. (Every voice there is awesome)

Keep ip the good work!