Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 8:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE BE PATIENT, GAME TAKES A WHILE TO LOAD***

Arrow Keys - Movement
Z - open inventory or cancel an action
X - interact with surroundings or accept an action

(In case you're stuck, walkthrough is in armorgames.com website)

This is an interactive journey through twisted and unusual world. During this journey you will see various social and global problems. Your objective isn't to solve them all, just simply pay some attention.

About a year ago we formed a team "3j". The begining was slow, because we were extremly unorganized, but eventualy we learned to work together and this is our first team project. We wanted to bring you something unusual and original. I hope you will like it and give a thought about the things mentioned in game.

Facts for the curious:

This game is in Lithuanian , which is our mother tongue (don't worry there are english subtitles)
We named ourselves 3j, because names of each of us start with J (Jurgis, Justinas and another Jurgis)
Poem at the end of the game was written by fourth developer Jonas ("4j" wouldn't that've been cool), sadly almost at the begining of our project he left our team. That poem is about a nuclear explosion.

Reviews


AbneycatAbneycat

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 27, 2008

Enjoyable.

The messages in Pragaras are quite relevant to our current state of affairs. Agree with the authors messages or not, they're presented in a very interesting and creative style, and come before the viewer outright to awaken or challenge their beliefs.

For those having trouble with Pragaras, there's a walkthrough available on Armorgames.



TheHolyDarknessTheHolyDarkness

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 27, 2008

#1: Couldn't beat it. #2: As an economist...

Could only get to the "world scale" part. You need to make it more obvious where you want us to go from a gameplay POV man.

Second of all, nice artwork kid. Really. But you have a warped world view. The "world is X" section (imbalanced scale) is the biggest part. I have to ponder if you have the slightest clue as to how the whole concept of prosperity really works. Meh.

Sigh. Oh forget it. Some people cannot be educated no matter how much you try to school them in economics. So I'll cut the lecture here and get to my final summation.

All things considered, I'm giving you a below average score. Mostly not because of some of the flawed themes (not every theme I disagree with) of this game, but due to the fact that progression through this thing is a total pain. I spend an hour jamming the "x" button with a ring and an ice creamcone in my hand, and I get no where. >_<

If you ever do this again, try not to waste people's time so much.

~TheHolyDarkness Out~



NevermanNeverman

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2008

Haha

na neblogai cia ;) pirmas lietuviu matytas darbas per newgrounds :D



DimensioNDimensioN

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2008

Wow.. wow

One fucked up game.
loved it.



RyanTime2RyanTime2

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2008

The truth is revealed.

Gameplay was fine.