Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


DODGERBLUEDODGERBLUE

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

Frustrating

First off, really, really deep gameplay. The game is fun to tinker with and has a lot of cool features. So far (havent finsished it yet) its been pretty good.

The cons are all over. First of all, you cant just expect the gamer will learn everything else that wasnt explained in the tutorial. Its frustrating when, halfway through the game, you realise "Oh! I can do that?!" Also, the overall setup of the games features can sometimes be confusing. And the whole combat needs to be revamped. Battles lasted way too long and were way too boring. We need more control over the minions in a battle.

What pissed me off the most was the fact that the "success of mission probability" thing, you know, the percentage that SHOULD decide the chances of your success, was completely broken. I counted about 9 times where my probability of success was over 95%, yet my mission failed. Even WITH patsies whose abilitys cater to the mission.

Overall, really ambitious and deep game. Had some fun with it, but the execution was pretty flawed.


People find this review helpful!

shawdow357shawdow357

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

How do you increase your max population???



BlackWraith1BlackWraith1

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 30, 2008

Exceptional

I loved this game! I'm a fan of the Matermind series and it brings me so much pleasure to play this game. I wished I could do more with my minions and that the game was a bit longer, but it's a nice taste of your potential and creative style while not staying around too long to become moldy, crusty and over all unpleasent and unwanted. Still, it may be in your best interest to make the game a bit more challenging as well as to have a bit more of a replay value.


People find this review helpful!

HoWaiZhienHoWaiZhien

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 28, 2012

awesome game rate 4 stars (its fun if you make pun/jokes)



blazer133blazer133

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

The game is awesome.... But.

The game is beyond awsome but i found a few things that nee touching up.

For some reason when I get to a certain level a certain pert of the game freezes are doesn't work any more. For example, (this did happen to me) I almost had every gun, when I whent to go switch the weapon, the gun picture had an X on it and I couldn't switch any weapons so I had to restart the game.

Another is the Minion hiring and deployment. I was under attack, I bairly won the battle because for some reason I wasn't able to hire anymore minions or deploy any more out of the bunker, I had a tun of money and alot of from for more minions to hire but I just couldn't hire any more, And the scroll map froze, I know you press space to keep the camera in one place but when I whent to go press it again so I could see what was happening, it didn't work.

one last thing. This has happened to me on a reqular basis, when I fend off an attack it still says I'm under attack even though the' re aren't anymore enemies around and a few units walk of the camera like they are going after something, it says they are still out there but when I command them to go back inside they never come back.

Another is the mission action window, where you go to watch the mission, when I pressed continue the window wouldn't go away.

Now these things happen rarely to me but it's still a little anoying. Don't take this the wrong way, this game is awsome!

May I suggest 1 thing though? Make it so you are able to select your units and be able to move them like on command and conquer. the reason for this if I'm being attack from 3 different sides I'm only able to fend 1 off at a time and the other 2 groups are able to ravenge my base :(

O and make a skip button for the tutorial, I hate having to go through it every time I start a new game.

8/10 4/5 Still an awesome game!


People find this review helpful!